SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8636 (Misses' Top)

25 more reviews
Viewed 644 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews: 958 (patterns: 924)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/10 4:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said... (4/9/11 8:44 AM) Reply
Cute outfit and the tee shirt is lovely.
Kayseri said... (7/8/10 9:16 PM) Reply
Lovely looking top. I like your FBA method on this style.
Margaret said... (7/8/10 2:35 PM) Reply
Looks great! Nice color and thanks for sharing how you did the alterations.
dwindy said... (7/7/10 5:03 PM) Reply
I've made this several times and do the little tucks on the neckline. On the Marcy Tilton website (I think it's in the tutorials section) she shows how to lower the neckline, so I did that on my last one. Still needed tucks, though
ryansmumAria said... (7/6/10 7:31 PM) Reply
Sandi, As for a neckline, I think you should go with a v neck or a deep scooped neckline (not revealing). I almost always wear this style neckline as it has a slimming effect and it frames ones face nicely.
ClaireEmily said... (7/6/10 6:44 PM) Reply
Cute top - LOVE the colour on you - it looks great. All the necklines on the pattern look interesting. I guess it depends what you want to wear it with? =)
lyndle said... (7/6/10 2:43 AM) Reply
Nice top. I'm not creative... but I'd suggest either view D or perhaps a v neck would look great on you. Will await the finished product!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Checkbook Cover Paper Pattern

Checkbook Cover Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Pattern Details