SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1183 (Misses' Dress)

25 more reviews
Viewed 512 times 
Reviewed by:noodlesew
photo

 
 
About noodlesewstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/18/10
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 44)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/10 9:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nglalala said... (7/6/10 7:19 PM) Reply
Lovely color and dress!
CynthiaSue said... (7/6/10 4:33 PM) Reply
thanks for the heads up about the waistline. yours is so pretty. i hope you can make it work to wear!!!
Mazzygirl said... (7/6/10 4:09 PM) Reply
this is nice! I've got one cut out ready to go so am looking forward to making it, hope mine turns out this nice!
wendlesue said... (7/6/10 2:33 PM) Reply
Just made this and actually the high waist works really well for my pear shape. It was one of the things that I especially liked about the pattern. My hat is off to you that you thought it was an easy pattern. It took me 3 weeks!!
Erica B. said... (7/6/10 12:45 PM) Reply
Sorry it didn't work out for you. I'm able to wear a my version of this dress belted. But lengthening a bodice is a customary alteration for me.
pfaffkj said... (7/6/10 10:46 AM) Reply
I love this dress. Your dress looks nicer than the pattern picture! Great color and top stitching.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Pattern Details