SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8026 (Mens cabana set)

Viewed 390 times 
Reviewed by:Peter in NYC
photo

 
 
About Peter in NYCstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 6/9/09
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/10 12:44 PM
Last Updated:7/7/10 3:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Oh Peter, the bathing suit is REALLY NICE!! Congratulations on a very good job/project!! ;)
7/6/10 3:15 PM
MNBarb said...
Nothing about these scream 1984. Could we already be coming around to this fashion era again? I just made a pair of unisex shorts from a 1985 pattern. Great seersucker!
7/6/10 3:35 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. The fabric is lovely, and the Velcro fly is a good idea.
7/6/10 5:01 PM
addicted2fabric said...
Great shorts! I have an old photo of my father wearing swimming shorts very similar to these, especially the wee coin pocket, except his have a narrow, matching belt.
7/6/10 9:59 PM
sugarduck said...
Nice trunks! I much prefer the look of classic swim shorts like these to the super-baggy board shorts so many men wear today.
7/7/10 3:56 AM
Margaret said...
These look great -- nice fabric and pocket detail!
7/7/10 12:20 PM
JTink said...
Refreshing!
7/7/10 4:27 PM
Sandi S said...
They look great (w/o the blond wig - lol)
7/7/10 4:37 PM
mastdenman said...
The blond wig makes it look retro California. Nice outfit.
7/7/10 4:39 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Thanks, all! (Note to self: ditch wig...)
7/7/10 4:52 PM
sew2little said...
Now I know what happens in NYC when it's sultry: the hot get sewin'! Very cool ensemble, Peter!
7/7/10 6:36 PM
Mazzygirl said...
so I'm curious, will you actually wear these swimming, or just for knock-about? they look great by the way, as does the matching shirt, & I absolutely LOVE the fabric (& the wig)!! keep 'em coming!
7/8/10 7:21 AM
andread said...
Love. Love the whole look. Great fit, great colors, great craftsmanship. Yay!
7/8/10 3:06 PM
HLT said...
What a vacation perfect ensamble! Nice!
7/9/10 7:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review