Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Downloadable: 7525 - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 139 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:susiestitcher
photo
Friend of PR
About susiestitcherstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/25/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/10 9:12 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
What a great guy to agree to the model shots. The shirt looks great on him. The fabric choice looks so soft and comfortable. It's a good thing you stuck with it through the pattern and fit issues for a nice result. This gives me hope that I may, once again, be able to sew for my kids someday.
7/6/10 9:30 PM
Patti B said...
Beautiful shirt, beautifully sewn for your 'imp.' It must be a pleasure to see him wear it. And thanks for the very very helpful review. Your collar stand rescue is brilliant and a great design feature now.
7/7/10 9:03 AM
marec said...
What a great review, and a handsome son in his new shirt. I will come back to your review as I am getting ready to sew a casual long sleeve shirt for my husband. Beautiful work!
7/7/10 9:55 AM
JEF said...
Absolutely fantastic review. The shirt looks great - I love it casual style. He looks very cool in the model and imp photos - obviously loves his shirt. Great job - you should be justifiably proud of this one.
7/7/10 10:32 AM
moushka said...
I'd like to try this pattern for my DS. His build is similar to your son's, although he's not quite as tall. Your review is very inspiring and the shirt looks fantastic. I think I even have M2447 kicking around my sewing room somewhere :)
8/13/10 10:05 PM
Christas said...
What an excellent review! Your son's shirt is beautifully sewn and your attention to details is just wonderful. Your plackets are so perfect and those aren't the easiest things to make look so nice. You have a handsome son too, how great that he is a willing model!
11/4/10 5:31 PM
Hilary said...
Excellent work, and thanks for such a detailed review! The shirt came out beautifully and even better for your changes. Your son looks very handsome in it, too!
4/12/12 11:32 PM
SusanPartlan said...
Nice bib seam and the sleeve plackets are perfection. The shirt looks great on your DS. My DH loves collar stand shirts too. By a bib-free version do you just mean making regular button plackets in front for the buttons?
6/24/13 12:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Simplicity 3882
photo
Review by sweetpadee on 4/12/07
Read Review

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book
photo
Review by gaileee on 12/19/08
Read Review

Burda 7556 Pattern
Burda 7556 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 3477 Pattern
Burda 3477 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us