SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 692-1012 (Binder Cover)

Viewed 128 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 165 (patterns: 138)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:7/6/10 8:17 PM
Last Updated:7/7/10 10:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mc Donna said... (9/22/10 6:08 PM) Reply
I love your binder covers. This is exactly what I would like to do for my pattern binders. You saved me so much time! Thanks so much for sharing.
Stitchcakes said... (7/12/10 1:34 PM) Reply
Awwww...J'adore! Super like - thanks!
Dale C said... (7/7/10 9:42 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone. Origami flower blog post is ready. Nancy, that's a good idea. Will make that change too.
Mel.J said... (7/7/10 8:05 PM) Reply
I noticed Debbie Cook had done this recently with her pattern folders & thought I'd love to copy the idea - hey presto, here's some very helpful instructions. Thanks! (what sort of fabric flower is it? I've googled for it & found an iris but that's not it is it?)
Nancy1955 said... (7/7/10 9:15 AM) Reply
Your tutorial looks good. You might want to mention the binder dimensions (1", 2", etc) along with the pattern piece dimensions. I know you already explain the seam allowances but you might want to give the notebook dimensions and then the pattern piece dimensions for that size notebook. This way, people will know they measured correctly.
KathySews said... (7/7/10 8:41 AM) Reply
This is great. I wonder about using faux suede...hmm. I have a similar in leather and it has a ribbon for a page marker. I had been thinking of trying to copy - you saved me. I will use your directions.
thirteenstitches said... (7/6/10 10:37 PM) Reply
SO CUTE!!! : )
LynnRowe said... (7/6/10 9:57 PM) Reply
Wow, that is just gorgeous!!! I'm back to university, after many years away...I sure would love a couple of those binder covers! *hint* Truly gorgeous, well done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8774

photo
by: Danmar

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Other 00000

photo
by: digs57

Review