Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2594 (Woven Cowl Top w/ Yoke) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 952 times 47 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/10 11:00 AM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this came out really nice!! Love that fabric. I read with interest that it was a cowl top made from woven fabric. I made a cowl from a knit and it falls off my shoulders, which are pretty broad. Am thinking maybe a woven would not do this.
7/8/10 11:07 AM
sewing for fun said...
Love that orange - very pretty and complimentary to your coloring!
7/8/10 11:12 AM
Sigrid. said...
Very pretty top. Good color on you.
7/8/10 11:38 AM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful colour on you. Lovely top and I think it is cute that you will have some cash whilst travelling in Hong Kong in a secret spot.
7/8/10 12:08 PM
sydney800 said...
Very cute top, and great color. I have this pattern, but have not made this view. I will rethink it with your comments about the partial front facing in mind!
7/8/10 1:06 PM
Levone said...
Pretty top! I just bought this pattern recently, so glad to see you review it.
7/8/10 1:08 PM
EveS said...
Really pretty top and I agree that it looks great on you! I've been rethinking my love affair w/ cowls since they all do seem to misbehave...what a brilliant idea to use a weight! I wonder if a chain stitched into the cowl would work, too...???
7/8/10 1:17 PM
Elona said...
How pretty! This top seems to come out particularly nicely in georgette.
7/8/10 1:23 PM
Elke said...
Very cute and love the orange on you!
7/8/10 1:23 PM
MNBarb said...
Love this style and color on you. The entire outfit is beautiful!
7/8/10 4:13 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute top.
7/8/10 6:28 PM
Annette1 said...
PERFECT color for you, and the top is REALLY cute. I've eyed this pattern several times myself. I LOVE your idea of the weight to help with the front drape. It hangs beautifully.
7/9/10 0:05 AM
Handmade by Carla said...
Cute top and the color is a nice selection.
7/9/10 0:07 AM
KiarasMom said...
I LOVE this top on you -- the fit, the colour ... just lovely! Thanks also for the comprehensive review. I'm so tempted to pick up this pattern now. LOL!
7/9/10 0:28 AM
Diane333 said...
This is a great look on you and the color is especially flattering.
7/9/10 7:07 AM
HLT said...
Cute top! Great use of the coin weight!
7/9/10 7:14 AM
sandramary said...
Thanks for the review. I have made up this top in a knit as I am a bit scared of bias, but might summon up the courage now!
7/9/10 7:47 AM
RLL said...
This is fabulous on you. The style and color is perfect. The weight is genius!
7/9/10 2:17 PM
mylittleelephant said...
I love the fabric you used and the back's so cute as well, definitely better and more inspiring than the pattern model photo.
7/9/10 3:32 PM
lynne leblanc said...
you look great in that top--very flattering and fun
7/12/10 1:26 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I absolutely love your top! I'm thinking of sewing this pattern with a silk gauze and rayon twill lining. Your review has given me hope I can pull it off. :) Thanks for the really helpful review!
1/24/12 1:33 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Simplicity 2246
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 1/27/12
Read Review

Burda 9501 Pattern
Burda 9501 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 101471-1000 Sleeveless Top
photo
Review by iamkat? on 4/13/10
Read Review

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us