Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2554 (Princess Seam Ruffle Tee) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 772 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/10 9:40 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
Light and airy, I think the ruffle looks nice the way it ends in the back, very smooth. I see it blows about in the front, but I still love it! Great job getting it cut out of the fabric with such a tight fit. Very lovely top.
7/20/10 10:08 AM
persevering said...
Beautifully flattering outfit on you - thanks for sharing!
7/20/10 10:18 AM
Nan Kay said...
so cute! I had forgotten about this pattern, thanks for the positive reminder.
7/20/10 10:20 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Adorable!!
7/20/10 12:06 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this whole outfit, and this top just MAKES it, with those ruffles. I love the neckline/shoulder line.
7/20/10 12:07 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute trendy top, Trena. I have this one too. Thanks for the informative review.
7/20/10 12:09 PM
barebear said...
Great top! I love the colour you chose too, and it goes really well with your skirt!
7/20/10 12:29 PM
michellep74 said...
Really cute, and I really love the color on you!
7/20/10 12:53 PM
MNBarb said...
I think the back looks nice with the flounce ending for a flatter look. Really cute on you!
7/20/10 12:58 PM
Taarna said...
Very nice!
7/20/10 1:19 PM
HLT said...
This top looks very cute on you! Nice!
7/20/10 2:13 PM
Robin Denning said...
this is such a cute top and your outfit looks great!
7/20/10 4:09 PM
carolynw said...
Love it and you are an enabler as I am definitely going to get this pattern - really nice!! Was so nice meeting you in Montreal
7/20/10 6:51 PM
ClaireEmily said...
I would never have looked twice at this pattern but I LOVE your version!
7/20/10 6:59 PM
LorrieAnn said...
Very cute from both the front and the back, and it looks so good with that skirt. Lovely on you!
7/20/10 7:16 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Really fabulous outfit! I love it! You look so 'put together'.
7/20/10 7:27 PM
FreyaStark said...
Lovely! Another really cute and distinctive top.
7/20/10 10:14 PM
Jali said...
Beautiful style on you! Love that you made it in red.
7/21/10 1:06 AM
Catbird said...
What a great, great top -- I love it! It's so perfect in that delicious red and the whole outfit looks fantastic on you, even when a breeze leaves you in 'disarray'! I'm tempted to pick up this pattern. Thank you for this helpful review.
7/21/10 8:42 AM
Elke said...
Very cute! Love the ruffle and it looks great on you!
7/21/10 9:25 AM
mochimo said...
Gorgeous top! And a very elegant outfit.
7/21/10 5:00 PM
Leora said...
I really like the look in back, and the longer ruffle in front. Cute outfit!
7/22/10 1:41 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Beautiful work as always! You make me want to give this pattern a second look, though I'm not shaped quite like you.
7/22/10 11:28 PM
ryansmumAria said...
very nice!
7/26/10 5:31 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Looks great on you! Love it.
7/30/10 9:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

HotPatterns 1057
photo
Review by emo on 10/30/07
Read Review

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5522 Misses shirts
photo
Review by Renee B on 9/13/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3609 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3609 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6781 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )
McCalls 6781 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us