SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2554 (Princess Seam Ruffle Tee)

25 more reviews
Viewed 774 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/10 9:40 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lucy in Virginia said...
Looks great on you! Love it.
7/30/10 9:16 AM
ryansmumAria said...
very nice!
7/26/10 5:31 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Beautiful work as always! You make me want to give this pattern a second look, though I'm not shaped quite like you.
7/22/10 11:28 PM
Leora said...
I really like the look in back, and the longer ruffle in front. Cute outfit!
7/22/10 1:41 AM
mochimo said...
Gorgeous top! And a very elegant outfit.
7/21/10 5:00 PM
Elke said...
Very cute! Love the ruffle and it looks great on you!
7/21/10 9:25 AM
Catbird said...
What a great, great top -- I love it! It's so perfect in that delicious red and the whole outfit looks fantastic on you, even when a breeze leaves you in 'disarray'! I'm tempted to pick up this pattern. Thank you for this helpful review.
7/21/10 8:42 AM
Jali said...
Beautiful style on you! Love that you made it in red.
7/21/10 1:06 AM
FreyaStark said...
Lovely! Another really cute and distinctive top.
7/20/10 10:14 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Really fabulous outfit! I love it! You look so 'put together'.
7/20/10 7:27 PM
LorrieAnn said...
Very cute from both the front and the back, and it looks so good with that skirt. Lovely on you!
7/20/10 7:16 PM
ClaireEmily said...
I would never have looked twice at this pattern but I LOVE your version!
7/20/10 6:59 PM
carolynw said...
Love it and you are an enabler as I am definitely going to get this pattern - really nice!! Was so nice meeting you in Montreal
7/20/10 6:51 PM
Robin Denning said...
this is such a cute top and your outfit looks great!
7/20/10 4:09 PM
HLT said...
This top looks very cute on you! Nice!
7/20/10 2:13 PM
Taarna said...
Very nice!
7/20/10 1:19 PM
MNBarb said...
I think the back looks nice with the flounce ending for a flatter look. Really cute on you!
7/20/10 12:58 PM
michellep74 said...
Really cute, and I really love the color on you!
7/20/10 12:53 PM
barebear said...
Great top! I love the colour you chose too, and it goes really well with your skirt!
7/20/10 12:29 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute trendy top, Trena. I have this one too. Thanks for the informative review.
7/20/10 12:09 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this whole outfit, and this top just MAKES it, with those ruffles. I love the neckline/shoulder line.
7/20/10 12:07 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Adorable!!
7/20/10 12:06 PM
Nan Kay said...
so cute! I had forgotten about this pattern, thanks for the positive reminder.
7/20/10 10:20 AM
persevering said...
Beautifully flattering outfit on you - thanks for sharing!
7/20/10 10:18 AM
Aroura said...
Light and airy, I think the ruffle looks nice the way it ends in the back, very smooth. I see it blows about in the front, but I still love it! Great job getting it cut out of the fabric with such a tight fit. Very lovely top.
7/20/10 10:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Other Free shorts

photo
by: cweetgal

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

More Info