SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2010-122 (Kimono Sleeve Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 544 times 
Reviewed by:21wale
photo

 
 
About 21walestarstarstar
MN United States
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews: 269 (patterns: 269)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/10 3:20 PM
Last Updated:7/21/10 5:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said... (8/15/10 9:49 PM) Reply
Two lovely shirts. I bet they are cool and easy to wear in the hotter months. Nice job.
MNBarb said... (7/21/10 9:58 PM) Reply
Love the color!
FreyaStark said... (7/21/10 5:47 PM) Reply
Two nice shirts, just subtly distinctive.
Sew'n'go said... (7/10/10 8:02 AM) Reply
I'm so glad you posted about this shirt. In the magazine, my eye skipped right over it, but I can see it's worth a second look.
nicegirl said... (7/8/10 12:55 PM) Reply
So much nicer than I expected this pattern to look--it seemed so shapeless but this is really flattering.
MNBarb said... (7/7/10 5:10 PM) Reply
Looks good. These colors weren't options at my Mill End, I'm jealous. This isn't rocket science but when I'm using fabric that looks the same on both sides I put a peice of masking tape on the wrong side to avoid mix-ups. Nice shirt!
Mushywear said... (7/7/10 4:51 PM) Reply
I love natural linen and the shirt is a great basic with interesting lines, as you said. Really like it and may have to try this one too.
lynne1nor said... (7/7/10 3:45 PM) Reply
Looks great on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Simplicity 7520 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Kwik Sew 3378

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review