SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2010-122 (Kimono Sleeve Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 560 times 
Reviewed by:21wale
photo

 
 
About 21walestarstarstarstar
MN United States
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews: 269 (patterns: 269)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/10 3:20 PM
Last Updated:7/21/10 5:27 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sew4Fun said... (8/15/10 9:49 PM) Reply
Two lovely shirts. I bet they are cool and easy to wear in the hotter months. Nice job.
MNBarb said... (7/21/10 9:58 PM) Reply
Love the color!
FreyaStark said... (7/21/10 5:47 PM) Reply
Two nice shirts, just subtly distinctive.
Sew'n'go said... (7/10/10 8:02 AM) Reply
I'm so glad you posted about this shirt. In the magazine, my eye skipped right over it, but I can see it's worth a second look.
nicegirl said... (7/8/10 12:55 PM) Reply
So much nicer than I expected this pattern to look--it seemed so shapeless but this is really flattering.
MNBarb said... (7/7/10 5:10 PM) Reply
Looks good. These colors weren't options at my Mill End, I'm jealous. This isn't rocket science but when I'm using fabric that looks the same on both sides I put a peice of masking tape on the wrong side to avoid mix-ups. Nice shirt!
Mushywear said... (7/7/10 4:51 PM) Reply
I love natural linen and the shirt is a great basic with interesting lines, as you said. Really like it and may have to try this one too.
lynne1nor said... (7/7/10 3:45 PM) Reply
Looks great on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Other Japanese Pattern book

photo
by: Rosie who...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Pattern Details