SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1177 (Misses/Misses' Petite Dress an)

8 more reviews
Viewed 613 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 441
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 408
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/10 0:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Fabulous job with this pattern--it looks very difficult. Yours came out beautifully and I love your fabric. Noted that you were not happy with Ambience for the slip. People love this lining, but to me, it slides away if you just look at it!
7/8/10 10:32 AM
lakaribane said...
this pattern is on my wishlist just for the slip so thank you for the pic, LOL! And congratulations for tackling both voile and bias Ambiance on this project, I admire you patience and fortitude ;)
7/8/10 10:57 AM
SueV said...
I would recommend Vogue 1160 for a slip, it's much nicer and just as easy. I would not recommend this pattern's slip.
7/8/10 11:33 AM
Fran G said...
I think this is one of the cutest ,most chic, trendy dresses that I have seen reviewed. I am very tempted to make it for my daughter but she is not easily available for fittings and there is too much work to just wing it! The key to this dress is fabric choice and you nailed it! Thanks for the review.
7/9/10 8:07 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
I like your idea of wearing this dress as a tunic. The print fabric would work well with dark leggings. Would it also work to lengthen the skirt to the knees, or would that be too complicated for this pattern?
7/9/10 11:29 AM
SueV said...
Q Valley Mary: you could lengthen it. There are 2 rows of tucks at the bottoms, but the "skirt" part is basically rectangles. But, I think part of what makes this look modern is that it is short... any longer may look frumpy, like a long shapeless column.
7/9/10 5:32 PM
Kathi R said...
Great use of fabric and another dress for your growing wardrobe of fabulous dresses
7/10/10 1:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now