SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1177 (Misses/Misses' Petite Dress an)

8 more reviews
Viewed 629 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 453 (patterns: 420)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 122 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/10 0:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathi R said... (7/10/10 1:39 AM) Reply
Great use of fabric and another dress for your growing wardrobe of fabulous dresses
SueV said... (7/9/10 5:32 PM) Reply
Q Valley Mary: you could lengthen it. There are 2 rows of tucks at the bottoms, but the "skirt" part is basically rectangles. But, I think part of what makes this look modern is that it is short... any longer may look frumpy, like a long shapeless column.
Q Valley Mary said... (7/9/10 11:29 AM) Reply
I like your idea of wearing this dress as a tunic. The print fabric would work well with dark leggings. Would it also work to lengthen the skirt to the knees, or would that be too complicated for this pattern?
Fran G said... (7/9/10 8:07 AM) Reply
I think this is one of the cutest ,most chic, trendy dresses that I have seen reviewed. I am very tempted to make it for my daughter but she is not easily available for fittings and there is too much work to just wing it! The key to this dress is fabric choice and you nailed it! Thanks for the review.
SueV said... (7/8/10 11:33 AM) Reply
I would recommend Vogue 1160 for a slip, it's much nicer and just as easy. I would not recommend this pattern's slip.
lakaribane said... (7/8/10 10:57 AM) Reply
this pattern is on my wishlist just for the slip so thank you for the pic, LOL! And congratulations for tackling both voile and bias Ambiance on this project, I admire you patience and fortitude ;)
AuntieShel said... (7/8/10 10:32 AM) Reply
Fabulous job with this pattern--it looks very difficult. Yours came out beautifully and I love your fabric. Noted that you were not happy with Ambience for the slip. People love this lining, but to me, it slides away if you just look at it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Simplicity 4079

photo
by: HRigg

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6128

photo
by: Izybel18

Review