SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1177 (Misses/Misses' Petite Dress an)

8 more reviews
Viewed 625 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/10 0:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathi R said...
Great use of fabric and another dress for your growing wardrobe of fabulous dresses
7/10/10 1:39 AM
SueV said...
Q Valley Mary: you could lengthen it. There are 2 rows of tucks at the bottoms, but the "skirt" part is basically rectangles. But, I think part of what makes this look modern is that it is short... any longer may look frumpy, like a long shapeless column.
7/9/10 5:32 PM
Q Valley Mary said...
I like your idea of wearing this dress as a tunic. The print fabric would work well with dark leggings. Would it also work to lengthen the skirt to the knees, or would that be too complicated for this pattern?
7/9/10 11:29 AM
Fran G said...
I think this is one of the cutest ,most chic, trendy dresses that I have seen reviewed. I am very tempted to make it for my daughter but she is not easily available for fittings and there is too much work to just wing it! The key to this dress is fabric choice and you nailed it! Thanks for the review.
7/9/10 8:07 AM
SueV said...
I would recommend Vogue 1160 for a slip, it's much nicer and just as easy. I would not recommend this pattern's slip.
7/8/10 11:33 AM
lakaribane said...
this pattern is on my wishlist just for the slip so thank you for the pic, LOL! And congratulations for tackling both voile and bias Ambiance on this project, I admire you patience and fortitude ;)
7/8/10 10:57 AM
AuntieShel said...
Fabulous job with this pattern--it looks very difficult. Yours came out beautifully and I love your fabric. Noted that you were not happy with Ambience for the slip. People love this lining, but to me, it slides away if you just look at it!
7/8/10 10:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

More Info