SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8040 (OOP girls 70's skirt)

Viewed 159 times 
Reviewed by:sandramary
photo

 
 
About sandramarystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/13/08
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/10 7:41 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
I love this skirt, VERY cute. I would love to get a hold of this pattern as I like the shape of the skirt and shorts. The look is very modern.
7/8/10 10:59 AM
nicegirl said...
So cute! Love the rick rack trim. However, you have now made me want cake.
7/8/10 12:04 PM
Catbird said...
I love this on her -- the whole outfit is very cool. Excellent results on your photo shoot -- maybe I'll feed myself cake the next time I have to take shots of myself in a new outfit! It works beautifully. She and the skirt are both so cute.
7/8/10 8:06 PM
Sharonspils said...
Very cute skirt on your DD. Who ate cake 2?
7/8/10 11:43 PM
Terri A said...
Aww so sweet!
7/9/10 1:16 AM
sandramary said...
Thank you for all the comments, would you believe I got no cake, not even a crumb! Will make 3 next time!
7/9/10 7:37 AM
Vintage Joan said...
This is wonderful!
8/13/10 1:38 PM
Hilary said...
Both versions of these skirts came out really cute~The rick-rack is a great touch (I just love rick-rack!). I especially like the denim version. I really enjoyed your tips on photographing a preschooler-and you know, they just might work on a teenager too :oP lol
8/31/10 10:52 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very nice skirt. I love the chambray version too!
9/10/10 10:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8821

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review