SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Shapes> Nine Lives Vest (Nine Lives Vest)

4 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/10 10:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
I love your version of the top. I never would have thought to use multiple fabrics. The effect is terrific.
7/8/10 11:08 PM
thirteenstitches said...
Your top came out realy cute. Very nice fabric choice and it looks terrific on you!
7/8/10 11:13 PM
JillyBe said...
Yum! I agree - great fabric choices, & it looks wonderful on you!
7/8/10 11:25 PM
JEF said...
Wow - very impressive on you. I think it looks great.
7/9/10 7:26 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
This is really fabulous--love the use of differing fabrics. Wonderful top.
7/9/10 9:32 AM
Patti B said...
What a happy top! And what great trip memories you will have when you wear it -- the best souvenir. Love the subtle piping touch.
7/9/10 9:50 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Looks so cute on you and I love your fabric choices!
7/9/10 2:34 PM
sfshaza said...
So cute, Martha!! It's cute on the dressform, but so much cuter on you!
7/9/10 3:38 PM
jso4fun said...
This is so cute! I love what you did with this pattern! Congratulations on taking a really great pattern and making it even better! (Plus what a good job you did with the piping. I think that really adds to the great look of your top.)
7/9/10 5:30 PM
Doctor Sister said...
the fabric choices are perfect. And I love the idea of the piping. I looks so well done.
7/10/10 8:31 AM
Fran S said...
Martha, That is gorgeous. What a creative use of fabric. It looks great!
7/10/10 5:26 PM
lamstu said...
The piping was the perfect detail to make this top a real winner! This is a textbook example of how to mix prints successfully. The style is great on you as well.
7/11/10 8:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Kwik Sew 3779

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2008-139

photo
by: TalyQ

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now