Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7635 (SUIT) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 345 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:khunter
photo
Friend of PR
About khunterstar
UT USA
Member since: 3/25/09
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/10 3:18 PM
Last Updated:7/10/10 3:21 PM


See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Very attractive linen top; your sewing is meticulous and the final result is most attractive. It will look equally chic in black. Lovely, Lily
7/10/10 3:36 PM
Amanda S. said...
How cute! What a great summer staple for your wardrobe.
7/10/10 4:23 PM
MNBarb said...
I love your top. The zipper makes it look so professionally made since buttonholes can really be the clincher for something looking "homemade." Beautiful work.
7/10/10 5:01 PM
Beek said...
Very cute top. I have been eyeing this pattern, too.
7/10/10 5:45 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and distinctive top. When I was much younger, I had a dress that zipped down the front. My horrible brother used to grip the ring pull and pull it down. I hope that doesn't happen to you!
7/10/10 6:18 PM
Barbara V said...
Very cute linen top! I love the zipper and tie making it casual and chic.
7/10/10 7:00 PM
AlexaNJ said...
Beautiful work. Lovely top!
7/10/10 8:54 PM
sewbehind said...
Oh, I want one too! That is seriously cute.
7/10/10 8:55 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
So pretty in crisp, white linen. Love the just-off-the-shoulder sleeve and the cinched-in waist.
7/10/10 9:04 PM
o3b said...
This IS a nice top! I can see it going with tons of things, and the black one you have planned just as easily. I like the waist detail with the tie and grommets.
7/11/10 2:01 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the look of this! How have I missed seeing this pattern????? Really cute.
7/11/10 8:35 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - so elegant and cool for summer
7/11/10 10:23 AM
Mahler said...
Great, great top ! I love the fit on you. I should have looked at the pattern more closely
7/13/10 10:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 1756 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by sewmytime on 10/4/13
Read Review

McCalls 6610 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6610 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3588 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3588 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2009-120
photo
Review by Kim12469 on 5/11/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Louey Boxers Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Louey Boxers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us