SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7635 (SUIT)

5 more reviews
Viewed 352 times 
Reviewed by:khunter
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About khunterstar
UT USA
Member since: 3/25/09
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/10 3:18 PM
Last Updated:7/10/10 3:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
Great, great top ! I love the fit on you. I should have looked at the pattern more closely
7/13/10 10:47 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice - so elegant and cool for summer
7/11/10 10:23 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the look of this! How have I missed seeing this pattern????? Really cute.
7/11/10 8:35 AM
o3b said...
This IS a nice top! I can see it going with tons of things, and the black one you have planned just as easily. I like the waist detail with the tie and grommets.
7/11/10 2:01 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
So pretty in crisp, white linen. Love the just-off-the-shoulder sleeve and the cinched-in waist.
7/10/10 9:04 PM
sewbehind said...
Oh, I want one too! That is seriously cute.
7/10/10 8:55 PM
AlexaNJ said...
Beautiful work. Lovely top!
7/10/10 8:54 PM
Barbara V said...
Very cute linen top! I love the zipper and tie making it casual and chic.
7/10/10 7:00 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and distinctive top. When I was much younger, I had a dress that zipped down the front. My horrible brother used to grip the ring pull and pull it down. I hope that doesn't happen to you!
7/10/10 6:18 PM
Beek said...
Very cute top. I have been eyeing this pattern, too.
7/10/10 5:45 PM
MNBarb said...
I love your top. The zipper makes it look so professionally made since buttonholes can really be the clincher for something looking "homemade." Beautiful work.
7/10/10 5:01 PM
Amanda S. said...
How cute! What a great summer staple for your wardrobe.
7/10/10 4:23 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very attractive linen top; your sewing is meticulous and the final result is most attractive. It will look equally chic in black. Lovely, Lily
7/10/10 3:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

New Look 6779

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Vogue Patterns 8117

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

More Info