SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1659 (Abreviated dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 283 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/10 9:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LisaG said...
What an ingenious way to save a "wadder" from the trash can! Love the blouse! Nice job!
8/13/10 11:42 PM
lmg said...
Smashing blouse. I am glad you kept at it and have a great outcome to show for it. Love this pattern.
8/12/10 9:06 PM
TJSEWS said...
All your work was definitely worth it. Your blouse fits beautifully.
8/12/10 7:17 PM
janet said...
Wonderful save! You now have a beautiful blouse that looks great on you.
8/12/10 5:41 PM
Red Curtain said...
If this were in a store I would buy it. You have made a very classy blouse in a lovely fabric and it is perfectly done. It suits you too!
8/12/10 4:41 PM
nicegirl said...
What a sharp blouse! It is so crisp and flattering for summer.
8/12/10 11:37 AM
msmull3562 said...
Great job. I think the blouse looks terrific on you. Also great job on matching the plaid pattern. You should consider yourself advanced for that skill.
8/12/10 9:24 AM
Peggy L said...
After all the work, etc. involved in this, it really looks good! Yeah for finishing!!!
8/12/10 9:12 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Sorry it was a pain, but it really did come out super cute in the end and very much worth the effort you put into it.
8/12/10 7:55 AM
arianamaniacs said...
I know you always see more mistakes because you sewed every seam, but if you hadn't told me that the peplum was sewn on backwards, I wouldn't have seen it. All I saw was a pretty white blouse =)
8/12/10 3:35 AM
Margie T said...
What a lovely blouse! It fits you perfectly.
8/12/10 1:13 AM
Jali said...
What a classic! I love the clever use of pintucks. It's a great blouse.
8/11/10 11:54 PM
Re Becca said...
LOL Cynthiasue, if you hadn't done such a good job, I wouldn't have finished mine. PS. I was thinking of sending mine to fullertonregan
8/11/10 11:21 PM
CynthiaSue said...
wow I love it as a blouse. fit looks perfect and inserted belt looks perfectly constructed! I wish i hadn't sent my pattern to Amanda S. lol!!!
8/11/10 11:14 PM
Dei said...
I absolutely love this! The way you worked the fabric is spectacular and love the seam finishing. Good decision to keep this and thanks for the instructions.
8/11/10 11:13 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your blouse is marvelous! Very sweet and charming on you.
8/11/10 10:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Other GertiesBook

photo
by: amynxdx

Review
Vogue Patterns 9744

photo
by: BeckiP

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now