SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1659 (Abreviated dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 283 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Re Beccastarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/10 9:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
Your blouse is marvelous! Very sweet and charming on you.
8/11/10 10:28 PM
Dei said...
I absolutely love this! The way you worked the fabric is spectacular and love the seam finishing. Good decision to keep this and thanks for the instructions.
8/11/10 11:13 PM
CynthiaSue said...
wow I love it as a blouse. fit looks perfect and inserted belt looks perfectly constructed! I wish i hadn't sent my pattern to Amanda S. lol!!!
8/11/10 11:14 PM
Re Becca said...
LOL Cynthiasue, if you hadn't done such a good job, I wouldn't have finished mine. PS. I was thinking of sending mine to fullertonregan
8/11/10 11:21 PM
Jali said...
What a classic! I love the clever use of pintucks. It's a great blouse.
8/11/10 11:54 PM
Margie T said...
What a lovely blouse! It fits you perfectly.
8/12/10 1:13 AM
arianamaniacs said...
I know you always see more mistakes because you sewed every seam, but if you hadn't told me that the peplum was sewn on backwards, I wouldn't have seen it. All I saw was a pretty white blouse =)
8/12/10 3:35 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Sorry it was a pain, but it really did come out super cute in the end and very much worth the effort you put into it.
8/12/10 7:55 AM
Peggy L said...
After all the work, etc. involved in this, it really looks good! Yeah for finishing!!!
8/12/10 9:12 AM
msmull3562 said...
Great job. I think the blouse looks terrific on you. Also great job on matching the plaid pattern. You should consider yourself advanced for that skill.
8/12/10 9:24 AM
nicegirl said...
What a sharp blouse! It is so crisp and flattering for summer.
8/12/10 11:37 AM
Red Curtain said...
If this were in a store I would buy it. You have made a very classy blouse in a lovely fabric and it is perfectly done. It suits you too!
8/12/10 4:41 PM
janet said...
Wonderful save! You now have a beautiful blouse that looks great on you.
8/12/10 5:41 PM
TJSEWS said...
All your work was definitely worth it. Your blouse fits beautifully.
8/12/10 7:17 PM
lmg said...
Smashing blouse. I am glad you kept at it and have a great outcome to show for it. Love this pattern.
8/12/10 9:06 PM
LisaG said...
What an ingenious way to save a "wadder" from the trash can! Love the blouse! Nice job!
8/13/10 11:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

brerrabbit.com Kimono Dress Doll Clothes

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now