Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5495 (Misses' Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 683 times 59 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 888
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 854
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:7/12/10 5:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dwindy said...
I got disoriented, too, and had to do some ripping.
7/12/10 11:17 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very flattering on you. I like your fabric. I am currently working on a Burda top that has a twist. I was very disoriented for a time, but I muddled my way through. Sometimes it's just best to carry on like you know where you're headed. Unfortunately, that also means breaking out the seam ripper when things go wrong. Great job, as always.
7/12/10 6:05 PM
JanJanB said...
Well worth the frustration (easy for me to say). This top looks fantastic on you.
7/12/10 6:06 PM
dwindy said...
Looks good
7/12/10 7:11 PM
sewbehind said...
Looks great, Sandi. Very cute top in a great fabric. Did you find the need for a FBA with this pattern?
7/12/10 10:50 PM
Sandi S said...
no FBA! but I would test a muslin first
7/12/10 11:06 PM
J-Girl said...
Congrats! Despite the mind-bending experience, it looks great on you
7/13/10 0:17 AM
aireal said...
Pretty top, you'll have fun wearing this anywhere. Looks great on you.
7/13/10 2:27 AM
1SewSweet said...
Sandy I love both tops on you! You did an awesome job! I just bought this pattern yesterday! Thanks so much for the great review! I absolutely love your fabric choice too!
7/13/10 5:38 AM
Diane333 said...
I like your top and the bright colors look great.
7/13/10 7:06 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Congratulations on fighting through your first effort and coming up with a stunning finished top!! Looks terrific . . . you should make more of these!
7/13/10 7:51 AM
Mazzygirl said...
really pretty fabric, & such a great fit!
7/13/10 7:53 AM
waltzqueen said...
I'm glad you kept at it because this glorious red top is super! Pretty, flattering and a great color o wonderful all 'round!
7/13/10 7:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8582 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by mhoutz on 1/8/12
Read Review

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Au Bonheur des Petites Mains 40033
photo
Review by Noile on 4/10/12
Read Review

Vogue 1369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3703 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3703 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us