SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5495 (Misses' Top)

60 more reviews
Viewed 692 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 918
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 884
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:7/12/10 5:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dwindy said...
I got disoriented, too, and had to do some ripping.
7/12/10 11:17 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very flattering on you. I like your fabric. I am currently working on a Burda top that has a twist. I was very disoriented for a time, but I muddled my way through. Sometimes it's just best to carry on like you know where you're headed. Unfortunately, that also means breaking out the seam ripper when things go wrong. Great job, as always.
7/12/10 6:05 PM
JanJanB said...
Well worth the frustration (easy for me to say). This top looks fantastic on you.
7/12/10 6:06 PM
dwindy said...
Looks good
7/12/10 7:11 PM
sewbehind said...
Looks great, Sandi. Very cute top in a great fabric. Did you find the need for a FBA with this pattern?
7/12/10 10:50 PM
Sandi S said...
no FBA! but I would test a muslin first
7/12/10 11:06 PM
J-Girl said...
Congrats! Despite the mind-bending experience, it looks great on you
7/13/10 0:17 AM
aireal said...
Pretty top, you'll have fun wearing this anywhere. Looks great on you.
7/13/10 2:27 AM
1SewSweet said...
Sandy I love both tops on you! You did an awesome job! I just bought this pattern yesterday! Thanks so much for the great review! I absolutely love your fabric choice too!
7/13/10 5:38 AM
Diane333 said...
I like your top and the bright colors look great.
7/13/10 7:06 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Congratulations on fighting through your first effort and coming up with a stunning finished top!! Looks terrific . . . you should make more of these!
7/13/10 7:51 AM
Mazzygirl said...
really pretty fabric, & such a great fit!
7/13/10 7:53 AM
waltzqueen said...
I'm glad you kept at it because this glorious red top is super! Pretty, flattering and a great color o wonderful all 'round!
7/13/10 7:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
New Look 6873

photo
by: Legal.Deal...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now