SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5495 (Misses' Top)

60 more reviews
Viewed 700 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 949
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 915
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:7/12/10 5:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
waltzqueen said... (7/13/10 7:37 PM) Reply
I'm glad you kept at it because this glorious red top is super! Pretty, flattering and a great color o wonderful all 'round!
Mazzygirl said... (7/13/10 7:53 AM) Reply
really pretty fabric, & such a great fit!
Auntie Allyn said... (7/13/10 7:51 AM) Reply
Congratulations on fighting through your first effort and coming up with a stunning finished top!! Looks terrific . . . you should make more of these!
Diane333 said... (7/13/10 7:06 AM) Reply
I like your top and the bright colors look great.
1SewSweet said... (7/13/10 5:38 AM) Reply
Sandy I love both tops on you! You did an awesome job! I just bought this pattern yesterday! Thanks so much for the great review! I absolutely love your fabric choice too!
aireal said... (7/13/10 2:27 AM) Reply
Pretty top, you'll have fun wearing this anywhere. Looks great on you.
J-Girl said... (7/13/10 0:17 AM) Reply
Congrats! Despite the mind-bending experience, it looks great on you
Sandi S said... (7/12/10 11:06 PM) Reply
no FBA! but I would test a muslin first
sewbehind said... (7/12/10 10:50 PM) Reply
Looks great, Sandi. Very cute top in a great fabric. Did you find the need for a FBA with this pattern?
dwindy said... (7/12/10 7:11 PM) Reply
Looks good
JanJanB said... (7/12/10 6:06 PM) Reply
Well worth the frustration (easy for me to say). This top looks fantastic on you.
AnneMarie60 said... (7/12/10 6:05 PM) Reply
Very flattering on you. I like your fabric. I am currently working on a Burda top that has a twist. I was very disoriented for a time, but I muddled my way through. Sometimes it's just best to carry on like you know where you're headed. Unfortunately, that also means breaking out the seam ripper when things go wrong. Great job, as always.
dwindy said... (7/12/10 11:17 AM) Reply
I got disoriented, too, and had to do some ripping.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Serendipity Studio Sew Serendipity Bag (book

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Pattern Details