SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 08-2010-5 (Wrap top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 313 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
Friend of PR

About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews: 157 (patterns: 150)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 147 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/10 4:04 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
blue mooney said... (7/19/10 8:13 PM) Reply
thanks for the looks so cute in the thumbnail!
Mahogany Stylist said... (7/13/10 2:08 PM) Reply
Sigrid, This blouse is very flattering on you. But I do understand more shaping in the back. It's really pretty.
valerie sews said... (7/13/10 0:41 AM) Reply
This top is so lovely. I didn't notice any flaw in the way it was sitting until you pointed it out. I hope you are not giving up on the pattern altogether.
sewbehind said... (7/12/10 10:44 PM) Reply
Sigrid, this is a very good look on you. I see the weird angle that you are talking about. What if you made the shawl collar come down further, taking that weird angle off? If that piece around your waist was angled in such a way to follow the line of that front, it would be a better angle and even more flattering, in my opinion. (Oh, I see Annette has the same thought.)
Re Becca said... (7/12/10 7:59 PM) Reply
The wrap waist is very flattering. You are right about the front, sorry it needs tweaking.
Annette1 said... (7/12/10 7:14 PM) Reply
Well, the NECKLINE is so pretty, I wish you could wear it, even if you tucked it in to a high-waisted skirt or something. I see what you mean about the angle of that front part, but I STILL like this on you. Maybe you could make the front piece even MORE angled, like it's on purpose -- ha! :o) I hope you wear it, it's so flattering.
lilyofthevalley said... (7/12/10 6:59 PM) Reply
Sigrid, the side view is very flattering to your figure, and it's a shame that the front doesn't lie as you would like, as the pattern photos are really enticing. --Lily
Izzie said... (7/12/10 4:31 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review, too bad it didn't work. I hope you or someone else can figure out how to fix it because it is a really cute pattern.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

McCall's 6362

by: velosewer

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details