Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 08-2010-5 (Wrap top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 313 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews: 154 (patterns: 148)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 144 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/10 4:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said... (7/19/10 8:13 PM) Reply
thanks for the warning...it looks so cute in the thumbnail!
Mahogany Stylist said... (7/13/10 2:08 PM) Reply
Sigrid, This blouse is very flattering on you. But I do understand more shaping in the back. It's really pretty.
valerie sews said... (7/13/10 0:41 AM) Reply
This top is so lovely. I didn't notice any flaw in the way it was sitting until you pointed it out. I hope you are not giving up on the pattern altogether.
sewbehind said... (7/12/10 10:44 PM) Reply
Sigrid, this is a very good look on you. I see the weird angle that you are talking about. What if you made the shawl collar come down further, taking that weird angle off? If that piece around your waist was angled in such a way to follow the line of that front, it would be a better angle and even more flattering, in my opinion. (Oh, I see Annette has the same thought.)
Re Becca said... (7/12/10 7:59 PM) Reply
The wrap waist is very flattering. You are right about the front, sorry it needs tweaking.
Annette1 said... (7/12/10 7:14 PM) Reply
Well, the NECKLINE is so pretty, I wish you could wear it, even if you tucked it in to a high-waisted skirt or something. I see what you mean about the angle of that front part, but I STILL like this on you. Maybe you could make the front piece even MORE angled, like it's on purpose -- ha! :o) I hope you wear it, it's so flattering.
lilyofthevalley said... (7/12/10 6:59 PM) Reply
Sigrid, the side view is very flattering to your figure, and it's a shame that the front doesn't lie as you would like, as the pattern photos are really enticing. --Lily
Izzie said... (7/12/10 4:31 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review, too bad it didn't work. I hope you or someone else can figure out how to fix it because it is a really cute pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 3773

photo
by: CissieW

Review
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Pattern Details