Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
KnipMode Magazine: 08-2010-5 (Wrap top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 307 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 145
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/10 4:04 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Izzie said...
Thanks for the review, too bad it didn't work. I hope you or someone else can figure out how to fix it because it is a really cute pattern.
7/12/10 4:31 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Sigrid, the side view is very flattering to your figure, and it's a shame that the front doesn't lie as you would like, as the pattern photos are really enticing. --Lily
7/12/10 6:59 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, the NECKLINE is so pretty, I wish you could wear it, even if you tucked it in to a high-waisted skirt or something. I see what you mean about the angle of that front part, but I STILL like this on you. Maybe you could make the front piece even MORE angled, like it's on purpose -- ha! :o) I hope you wear it, it's so flattering.
7/12/10 7:14 PM
Re Becca said...
The wrap waist is very flattering. You are right about the front, sorry it needs tweaking.
7/12/10 7:59 PM
sewbehind said...
Sigrid, this is a very good look on you. I see the weird angle that you are talking about. What if you made the shawl collar come down further, taking that weird angle off? If that piece around your waist was angled in such a way to follow the line of that front, it would be a better angle and even more flattering, in my opinion. (Oh, I see Annette has the same thought.)
7/12/10 10:44 PM
valerie sews said...
This top is so lovely. I didn't notice any flaw in the way it was sitting until you pointed it out. I hope you are not giving up on the pattern altogether.
7/13/10 0:41 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Sigrid, This blouse is very flattering on you. But I do understand more shaping in the back. It's really pretty.
7/13/10 2:08 PM
blue mooney said...
thanks for the warning...it looks so cute in the thumbnail!
7/19/10 8:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 4428
photo
Review by PhyllisC on 10/16/05
Read Review

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3089
photo
Review by Raye Ann on 4/5/11
Read Review

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us