Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2907 

28 more reviews
Viewed 110 times 
Reviewed by:alysonwonderlan
photo

 
 
About alysonwonderlanstar
MD USA
Member since: 5/11/05
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/10 10:35 AM
Last Updated:7/14/10 11:16 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
A Beginners Needle said... (5/25/12 4:48 PM) Reply
I just bought this pattern and it's good to know about the sizing. My guy isn't even 2 yet, but it sounds like I'll only be able to use this pattern for a short while. (He's in the 100% for height and 99% for weight). I'll definitely measure it against a current shirt he wears so I don't pick a size too small for him.
Hilary said... (8/19/10 3:17 PM) Reply
okay. This is an entirely too cute little man, and I love the shirt too :D Herding cats-roflol!! I can relate-and I love the snaps, too!
alysonwonderlan said... (7/15/10 2:55 PM) Reply
RE: craftygamma - I should have said this in the review - my son is 40lbs and 40" - 90% for height and 95% for weight so if your grandson is small & skinny the 4 will definiately be fine.
lynne1nor said... (7/15/10 1:45 PM) Reply
Very very cute!
KiarasMom said... (7/15/10 10:02 AM) Reply
Awwww, how cute is that! The snaps are a GREAT idea ... and I too am a fan of the "like herding cats" expression :-)
craftygamma said... (7/15/10 8:40 AM) Reply
I just love the herding cats expression! I sew for 2 grandchildren, and they do not live nearby. So I have to get measurements on occasion to get the right sizing. It definitely is like herding cats!! I have this pattern and may make it for my grandson turning 3 in August. He is on the small & skinny side, so I think the 4 should be OK. Thanks for the review.
Catbird said... (7/14/10 5:22 PM) Reply
You know that's a good shirt if it brought forth that sparkling, joyous smile on your little model! I love it and your son looks completely adorable in it.
Aroura said... (7/14/10 12:12 PM) Reply
I had to laugh at the 3yo herding cats comment. I know what you mean! This is really a great looking shirt, I like your change to snaps. He looks happy in his new shirt!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details