SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> Issue #149, P.32 (Pants with vent and loop)

Viewed 247 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews: 154 (patterns: 145)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 87 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/10 11:12 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (7/17/10 9:15 PM) Reply
Well, how CUTE are these? And they FIT great, too. I love the waistband, not to mention those little vents. :o)
Q Valley Mary said... (7/17/10 3:58 PM) Reply
Great review! I saw this article too and have been thinking about giving it a try with another pattern. You've motivated me to get at it.
Danvillegirl said... (7/17/10 1:02 PM) Reply
I saw this article in Threads. Love your versions.
Diane333 said... (7/17/10 8:40 AM) Reply
You did a wonderful job and I really like the vent detail.
Mushywear said... (7/17/10 2:45 AM) Reply
I love this front vent detail. I like how the loop is shorter than the version I made by the Sewing Workshop. The pants look like they fit great! That is a fun and informative article on how to dress up your pant hems.
Lynn67 said... (7/17/10 0:45 AM) Reply
Well yours are a lot cuter than the one in Threads! The fit is perfect and I love your fabric.
LoriU said... (7/17/10 0:30 AM) Reply
Thank you for including so many pictures - your review is reallly helpful, and your outfit is so cute, too!
Puppy said... (7/16/10 11:04 PM) Reply
I also saw this in Threads. Your version is really cute.
ryan's mom said... (7/16/10 9:57 PM) Reply
Very nice!
quathy said... (7/16/10 6:52 PM) Reply
really cute!
MNBarb said... (7/16/10 3:31 PM) Reply
Facings are non-stretch woven cotton.
DreinPA said... (7/16/10 3:09 PM) Reply
Wait, the facings were a non-stretch? They appear to be a different fabric. Great fit in the tush, and super cute pair of capris.
Kathy in NM said... (7/16/10 2:33 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review - I had not seen this tip on Threads. I like your pants - both the KwikSew fit and style, and especially the button loop closure at the hem. That detail really makes them special!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Pattern Details
Mimi G Maxi Dress

photo
by: Ysenia

Review