Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> Issue #149, P.32 (Pants with vent and loop)

Viewed 248 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews: 159 (patterns: 150)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 94 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/10 11:12 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (7/17/10 9:15 PM) Reply
Well, how CUTE are these? And they FIT great, too. I love the waistband, not to mention those little vents. :o)
Q Valley Mary said... (7/17/10 3:58 PM) Reply
Great review! I saw this article too and have been thinking about giving it a try with another pattern. You've motivated me to get at it.
Danvillegirl said... (7/17/10 1:02 PM) Reply
I saw this article in Threads. Love your versions.
Diane333 said... (7/17/10 8:40 AM) Reply
You did a wonderful job and I really like the vent detail.
Mushywear said... (7/17/10 2:45 AM) Reply
I love this front vent detail. I like how the loop is shorter than the version I made by the Sewing Workshop. The pants look like they fit great! That is a fun and informative article on how to dress up your pant hems.
Lynn67 said... (7/17/10 0:45 AM) Reply
Well yours are a lot cuter than the one in Threads! The fit is perfect and I love your fabric.
LoriU said... (7/17/10 0:30 AM) Reply
Thank you for including so many pictures - your review is reallly helpful, and your outfit is so cute, too!
Puppy said... (7/16/10 11:04 PM) Reply
I also saw this in Threads. Your version is really cute.
ryan's mom said... (7/16/10 9:57 PM) Reply
Very nice!
quathy said... (7/16/10 6:52 PM) Reply
really cute!
MNBarb said... (7/16/10 3:31 PM) Reply
Facings are non-stretch woven cotton.
DreinPA said... (7/16/10 3:09 PM) Reply
Wait, the facings were a non-stretch? They appear to be a different fabric. Great fit in the tush, and super cute pair of capris.
Kathy in NM said... (7/16/10 2:33 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review - I had not seen this tip on Threads. I like your pants - both the KwikSew fit and style, and especially the button loop closure at the hem. That detail really makes them special!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 6078

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-114

photo
by: tsedai

Review
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details