SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> Issue #149, P.32 (Pants with vent and loop)

Viewed 244 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 142
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 76 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/10 11:12 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathy in NM said...
Thanks for this review - I had not seen this tip on Threads. I like your pants - both the KwikSew fit and style, and especially the button loop closure at the hem. That detail really makes them special!
7/16/10 2:33 PM
DreinPA said...
Wait, the facings were a non-stretch? They appear to be a different fabric. Great fit in the tush, and super cute pair of capris.
7/16/10 3:09 PM
MNBarb said...
Facings are non-stretch woven cotton.
7/16/10 3:31 PM
quathy said...
really cute!
7/16/10 6:52 PM
ryan's mom said...
Very nice!
7/16/10 9:57 PM
Puppy said...
I also saw this in Threads. Your version is really cute.
7/16/10 11:04 PM
LoriU said...
Thank you for including so many pictures - your review is reallly helpful, and your outfit is so cute, too!
7/17/10 0:30 AM
Lynn67 said...
Well yours are a lot cuter than the one in Threads! The fit is perfect and I love your fabric.
7/17/10 0:45 AM
Mushywear said...
I love this front vent detail. I like how the loop is shorter than the version I made by the Sewing Workshop. The pants look like they fit great! That is a fun and informative article on how to dress up your pant hems.
7/17/10 2:45 AM
Diane333 said...
You did a wonderful job and I really like the vent detail.
7/17/10 8:40 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I saw this article in Threads. Love your versions.
7/17/10 1:02 PM
Q Valley Mary said...
Great review! I saw this article too and have been thinking about giving it a try with another pattern. You've motivated me to get at it.
7/17/10 3:58 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, how CUTE are these? And they FIT great, too. I love the waistband, not to mention those little vents. :o)
7/17/10 9:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2400

photo
by: collister4...

Review