SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2872 (misses pants & top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1601 times 
Reviewed by:SewingSusan
photo

 
 
About SewingSusanstar
KY USA
Member since: 2/2/03
Reviews: 40 (patterns: 37)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/04 7:55 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JeanetteE said... (5/15/04 12:58 PM) Reply
Nice capri's. What a wonderful looking waistband! What width elastic did you use, 3/4 inch? Non- roll? Details, details. Thanks for reviewing these. They are really great!
mClones said... (5/12/04 8:38 PM) Reply
Really nice fit. With this heat here in NY right now, I just want to cut the bottoms off my jeans - just to where those capris of yours end.
SewingSusan said... (5/12/04 7:15 PM) Reply
It's a cotton lycra woven.
PVA said... (5/12/04 6:03 PM) Reply
What a neat pair of pants, screaming Summer! A very neat job -- I would'nt ever have guessed that waistband was a pull-up elastic. Back to the drawing board for me! Another Kwick Sew for me to check out! Thanks for the great review!
Deepika said... (5/12/04 7:09 AM) Reply
Susan, love those pants. Is this a cotton/lycra woven or a knit?
SewingSusan said... (5/12/04 6:41 AM) Reply
Thanks for the compliments. :). I did use a casing in this instance 'stitched in the ditch' to keep the elastic from rolling.
valerie sews said... (5/12/04 5:54 AM) Reply
What a cute pair of pants. Looking at the photo I didn't realise they were gathered. How did you do them?
Leslie in Austin said... (5/11/04 8:47 PM) Reply
Your elastic waistband is so pretty and flat! Did you use a casing? or serge and turn? or something else altogether?
Karla Kizer said... (5/11/04 8:45 PM) Reply
I adapted this pattern to make scrub pants for my daughter, lengthening and slightly flaring the leg. I had to make some alterations to the crotch length, but the result is a great-fitting pattern, one that I have used over and over. Your version is MUCH more stylish than scrub pants. Maybe I'll revisit that pattern...Thanks for the inspiration.
sewmuchmorefun said... (5/11/04 8:27 PM) Reply
Very cute, pretty fabric too. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's 6785

photo
by: Vandoels

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Alabama Chanin Long Skirt

photo
by: beanchor

Review