SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2872 (misses pants & top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1598 times 
Reviewed by:SewingSusan
photo

 
 
About SewingSusanstar
KY USA
Member since: 2/2/03
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/04 7:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmuchmorefun said...
Very cute, pretty fabric too. Thanks for the review.
5/11/04 8:27 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I adapted this pattern to make scrub pants for my daughter, lengthening and slightly flaring the leg. I had to make some alterations to the crotch length, but the result is a great-fitting pattern, one that I have used over and over. Your version is MUCH more stylish than scrub pants. Maybe I'll revisit that pattern...Thanks for the inspiration.
5/11/04 8:45 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Your elastic waistband is so pretty and flat! Did you use a casing? or serge and turn? or something else altogether?
5/11/04 8:47 PM
valerie sews said...
What a cute pair of pants. Looking at the photo I didn't realise they were gathered. How did you do them?
5/12/04 5:54 AM
SewingSusan said...
Thanks for the compliments. :). I did use a casing in this instance 'stitched in the ditch' to keep the elastic from rolling.
5/12/04 6:41 AM
Deepika said...
Susan, love those pants. Is this a cotton/lycra woven or a knit?
5/12/04 7:09 AM
PVA said...
What a neat pair of pants, screaming Summer! A very neat job -- I would'nt ever have guessed that waistband was a pull-up elastic. Back to the drawing board for me! Another Kwick Sew for me to check out! Thanks for the great review!
5/12/04 6:03 PM
SewingSusan said...
It's a cotton lycra woven.
5/12/04 7:15 PM
mClones said...
Really nice fit. With this heat here in NY right now, I just want to cut the bottoms off my jeans - just to where those capris of yours end.
5/12/04 8:38 PM
JeanetteE said...
Nice capri's. What a wonderful looking waistband! What width elastic did you use, 3/4 inch? Non- roll? Details, details. Thanks for reviewing these. They are really great!
5/15/04 12:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: redsilvia

Review
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review