SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1094 (MISSES' DRESS)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1216 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/10 9:20 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
amynxdx said...
gorgeous!
3/24/14 6:24 PM
anncie1 said...
Friggin Stunning!!!!!!!
8/4/11 11:41 PM
Christas said...
This is too cute! The print is so fun and the pattern just looks terrific on you! Adorable dog too.
11/2/10 9:58 PM
ChristineX said...
Gorgeous, and fun!!
7/24/10 11:21 PM
MNBarb said...
Yeah, pattern measurements make me want to tear out my hair. This is the best photo with you and your dots. The dress is wonderful!
7/18/10 10:46 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Beautiful!
7/18/10 11:53 AM
PegL said...
I remember this style from when it went around the first time! Nicely done! Very pretty!
7/18/10 10:06 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
This is fabulous! Vogue ought to put your photo on the pattern envelope, instead of the drawn illustration!
7/18/10 7:16 AM
drsue said...
All right, you win the fabulous contest, hands down. Questions: is you fabric quilting cotton? and where do you wear it?
7/17/10 10:12 PM
Shari B said...
Wonderful dress! Love your fabric...the dress is very faltering on you
7/17/10 9:31 PM
guillorypr said...
That looks good! Makes me want to go out and sew this up.
7/17/10 9:24 PM
Annette1 said...
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT! What a GREAT shot, too, with you sitting on the desk with your little dog. :o) You should frame that picture.
7/17/10 9:10 PM
AuntieShel said...
Oooh, that's beautiful!!!
7/17/10 8:39 PM
Mazzygirl said...
stunning dress, I love polka dots & the green is such a nice bright colour! Beautiful on you - well done!
7/17/10 5:03 PM
ibbizy said...
Lovely dress. I love the vintage look.
7/17/10 1:53 PM
Allison said...
Spectacular! I have a few of these Vintage Vogue full skirt patterns I want to make, and I will check out the Butterick pattern for the crinoline!
7/17/10 11:39 AM
ryansmumAria said...
lauramaye, this is fabulous and you are fabulous!!!
7/17/10 11:28 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely! You wear it well. I wish I were young enough to wear some of these vintage dresses. I adore polka dots.
7/17/10 11:17 AM
marec said...
What a fun style and I love the photo. Thanks for an interesting review and the tip for using bias strips to cover belt rings.
7/17/10 10:39 AM
Paris75008 said...
That's an absolutely fabulous dress and the fabric choice looks perfect on you. I just love the belt and the staging
7/17/10 10:27 AM
Diane333 said...
Love your dress and the staging.
7/17/10 8:53 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! A lovely dress (love the desk you're sitting on, too). I agree with you about pattern measurements.
7/17/10 6:20 AM
Mushywear said...
I love it!
7/17/10 2:40 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful dress! You look fabulous!
7/17/10 0:38 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Fabulous dress, and what a nifty* photo! (*1950's word for "cool"! :D )
7/16/10 11:39 PM
Puppy said...
Adorable!
7/16/10 10:54 PM
Ericaeli said...
What a fun dress, and it looks great on you.
7/16/10 10:53 PM
Erin D said...
So cute! Your belt idea is very clever.
7/16/10 10:52 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
So cute. Fabric and style work really well together! Nice work.
7/16/10 10:24 PM
erinw83 said...
So cute!
7/16/10 10:16 PM
stitchywitch said...
So cute - love the print, and the color is great on you!
7/16/10 10:01 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Love the dress and the matching tie on the pooch. He makes a handsome date!
7/16/10 9:50 PM
Gelbean said...
It's beautiful, fun & flirty!
7/16/10 9:32 PM
Wendy VanC said...
I totally agree with you on the one about pattern company's should print finished bust,waist, and/or hip measurements on the envelpe instead of the side length,etc. Love your dress by the way! It looks really flattering =)
7/16/10 9:31 PM
Susan Dryer said...
Lovely! Fun! So flattering on you!
7/16/10 9:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

More Info
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

More Info