Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 7123 - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 154 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:TanitIsis
photo
About TanitIsisstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/17/10
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/10 11:31 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HJM said...
Looks like you did a great job. It would be great if I could get my hubby to wear a shirt like that!
7/18/10 1:30 AM
Aroura said...
Very nice shirt! i agree, I wish my DH would wear a wonderful shirt style like that.
7/18/10 1:38 AM
TanitIsis said...
Thanks! There are many, many things my hubby won't wear (any colour other than black, white, or denim, for one). This kind of shirt just happens to be right up his alley (and very hard to find RTW).
7/18/10 2:30 AM
psgates said...
Nice butt! I mean shirt! hehehe You did a great job. I have been looking for a job men's shirt pattern, thank you for the review!
7/18/10 8:46 AM
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking shirt!
7/18/10 11:29 AM
Rhoda K said...
I really like the shirt! Great job.
7/18/10 12:12 PM
Lynn67 said...
Awesome shirt - looks really nice.
7/18/10 5:59 PM
MNBarb said...
I can just feel the comfort. I can see why he likes this shirt, it's so airy and nice. great job!
7/18/10 10:34 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Great job!
7/23/10 9:26 PM
SusanPartlan said...
It really looks great. So funny that he doesn't like photos. I don't like them either, but put up with them for the cause.
6/24/13 1:19 PM
Manalto said...
Really nice, cool, comfortable looking shirt. Agree 100% on the bib front - really contrived. Good call on splitting the front completely, and thanks for the tip on the cuffs. (I think I might like to round the corners of the cuffs too.) I can see this shirt working well in a rayon or wool challis too.
8/20/13 5:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2008-102 Jacket
photo
Review by Kim12469 on 1/1/09
Read Review

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Marissa Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marissa Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate W Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate W Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5591 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by sunnysewin... on 10/3/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0120 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0120 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2576 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2576 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us