SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 7123 

1 more reviews
Viewed 160 times 
Reviewed by:TanitIsis
photo

 
 
About TanitIsisstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/17/10
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/10 11:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HJM said...
Looks like you did a great job. It would be great if I could get my hubby to wear a shirt like that!
7/18/10 1:30 AM
Aroura said...
Very nice shirt! i agree, I wish my DH would wear a wonderful shirt style like that.
7/18/10 1:38 AM
TanitIsis said...
Thanks! There are many, many things my hubby won't wear (any colour other than black, white, or denim, for one). This kind of shirt just happens to be right up his alley (and very hard to find RTW).
7/18/10 2:30 AM
psgates said...
Nice butt! I mean shirt! hehehe You did a great job. I have been looking for a job men's shirt pattern, thank you for the review!
7/18/10 8:46 AM
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking shirt!
7/18/10 11:29 AM
Rhoda K said...
I really like the shirt! Great job.
7/18/10 12:12 PM
Lynn67 said...
Awesome shirt - looks really nice.
7/18/10 5:59 PM
MNBarb said...
I can just feel the comfort. I can see why he likes this shirt, it's so airy and nice. great job!
7/18/10 10:34 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Great job!
7/23/10 9:26 PM
SusanPartlan said...
It really looks great. So funny that he doesn't like photos. I don't like them either, but put up with them for the cause.
6/24/13 1:19 PM
Manalto said...
Really nice, cool, comfortable looking shirt. Agree 100% on the bib front - really contrived. Good call on splitting the front completely, and thanks for the tip on the cuffs. (I think I might like to round the corners of the cuffs too.) I can see this shirt working well in a rayon or wool challis too.
8/20/13 5:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now