Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1173 (Misses' Dress and Tunic) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 457 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:snuzal
photo
About snuzalstar
NA NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/7/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/10 8:26 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Reed said...
wonderful dress!! I love the fabric...
7/18/10 10:31 PM
lynny said...
Snuzal your tunic looks great, the leggings and boots just make the outfit. Very nice.
7/19/10 1:13 AM
o3b said...
You look very stylish in this. Definitely wear it with the belt - it makes you look smaller. Guess I should pull out my wide belt and try it on with some things, too. Where did you get your boots?
7/19/10 1:37 AM
snuzal said...
The boots were a $20 score at a store over here in NZ, they are so fantastic. I forgot to mention I omitted the pockets altogether from this tunic.
7/19/10 2:06 AM
3HoursPast said...
Very nice. Is this a part of your wardrobe plan? Glad to see you're sewing.
7/19/10 2:16 AM
addicted2fabric said...
Awesome tunic! It is very flattering on you, even more so with the belt. Great work :o)
7/19/10 2:22 AM
snuzal said...
It was meant to be part of my wardrobe, but with having to go away for a month, and having to go away in a couple more weeks again for a few weeks, theres no way I'll be able to complete the wardrobe, I had to pull out a few weeks ago.
7/19/10 2:48 AM
sewinglinda said...
just gorgeous especially with the belt, are you going to try the version with sleeves?
7/19/10 6:11 AM
snuzal said...
Thanks Linda, no I won't be doing the version with sleeves, I don't like it. (too much of a "dress" for me, and I don't really do dresses LOL)
7/19/10 3:40 PM
waltzqueen said...
Love the tunic with the belt - that perfect touch.
7/19/10 6:18 PM
barebear said...
This tunic looks so good on you! I love the fabric choice, and the neckline looks really nice. Good job! Although I wish you were able to stay in the contest. I was so excited to see how your wardrobe came out. But ah well, I'll keep watching out for your projects. :)
7/19/10 7:52 PM
Doctor Sister said...
Thanks for the review. I just bought this pattern and am thrilled find a review (esp. a positive one).
8/21/10 2:29 PM
Aunt Gail said...
I vote WITH the belt looks more well planned out.
9/26/10 7:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Vogue Patterns 8805
photo
Review by BarrieHayw... on 6/12/12
Read Review

Vogue 8863 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8863 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8987 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8987 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns 1093
photo
Review by SueV on 1/21/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us