SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2343 (Misses' Skirts)

23 more reviews
Viewed 473 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/10 2:31 PM
Last Updated:7/22/10 2:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DesignsByDenise said...
All-around cuteness. And you did a very nice job finishing the inside. That anthro site is a place I can waste hours drooling and imagining. Don't you love copying RTW and saving a bundle? I too wish the patterns would include a lining - seems like a no-brainer, especially for the pencil skirt styles. Good thing linings are fairly easy to create. Good job!
8/6/10 12:47 PM
trinicity said...
looks great, I can't wait to make mines
7/23/10 1:04 PM
becca a said...
What a pretty skirt! Those ruffles are fun.
7/23/10 10:34 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, of course, as soon as I saw that little ruffle, I had to see what you'd made. :o) This is SUPER cute, and I can just imagine it in all kinds of fabrics and colors. Very nicely made, too. :o)
7/23/10 1:19 AM
CynthiaSue said...
This is fabulous. I love it when I can copy anthro for cheap! good for you! I find I often have to take one or all of those front pleats out in the tissue which helps if anyone has trouble with poofiness. Anywho, love your plaid skirt!
7/22/10 11:20 PM
Erin D said...
Love your skirt. I think the ruffles draw attention in a good way, like a detail that makes the skirt special.
7/22/10 11:20 PM
HLT said...
Cute! This same Anthro skirt is on my fall wardrobe list!
7/22/10 8:53 PM
Terri A said...
Fabric aaand chocolate - wow:-) Nice fabric and the pocket detail is cute. I know what you mean about linings - nice when they include it.
7/22/10 5:12 PM
newmama said...
Gorgeous skirt! Love the fabric and the pocket ruffles.
7/22/10 5:00 PM
nellc said...
Very nice skirt, I really like the little ruffles on the pockets.
7/22/10 4:19 PM
barebear said...
Beautiful! I love the fabric choice and the pretty ruffles on the pockets. :)
7/22/10 3:25 PM
marec said...
Very nice work! I like the pocket detail very much.
7/22/10 3:17 PM
crazygrad said...
Very pretty! Love the fabric choice!
7/22/10 2:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6948

photo
by: twotoast

Review
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now