Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2343 (Misses' Skirts) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 472 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/10 2:31 PM
Last Updated:7/22/10 2:36 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Very pretty! Love the fabric choice!
7/22/10 2:39 PM
marec said...
Very nice work! I like the pocket detail very much.
7/22/10 3:17 PM
barebear said...
Beautiful! I love the fabric choice and the pretty ruffles on the pockets. :)
7/22/10 3:25 PM
nellc said...
Very nice skirt, I really like the little ruffles on the pockets.
7/22/10 4:19 PM
newmama said...
Gorgeous skirt! Love the fabric and the pocket ruffles.
7/22/10 5:00 PM
Terri A said...
Fabric aaand chocolate - wow:-) Nice fabric and the pocket detail is cute. I know what you mean about linings - nice when they include it.
7/22/10 5:12 PM
HLT said...
Cute! This same Anthro skirt is on my fall wardrobe list!
7/22/10 8:53 PM
Erin D said...
Love your skirt. I think the ruffles draw attention in a good way, like a detail that makes the skirt special.
7/22/10 11:20 PM
CynthiaSue said...
This is fabulous. I love it when I can copy anthro for cheap! good for you! I find I often have to take one or all of those front pleats out in the tissue which helps if anyone has trouble with poofiness. Anywho, love your plaid skirt!
7/22/10 11:20 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, of course, as soon as I saw that little ruffle, I had to see what you'd made. :o) This is SUPER cute, and I can just imagine it in all kinds of fabrics and colors. Very nicely made, too. :o)
7/23/10 1:19 AM
becca a said...
What a pretty skirt! Those ruffles are fun.
7/23/10 10:34 AM
trinicity said...
looks great, I can't wait to make mines
7/23/10 1:04 PM
DesignsByDenise said...
All-around cuteness. And you did a very nice job finishing the inside. That anthro site is a place I can waste hours drooling and imagining. Don't you love copying RTW and saving a bundle? I too wish the patterns would include a lining - seems like a no-brainer, especially for the pencil skirt styles. Good thing linings are fairly easy to create. Good job!
8/6/10 12:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Kwik Sew 2900
photo
Review by hazelnut on 5/3/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Easy Kimono Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Easy Kimono Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-115
photo
Review by Kemish on 4/25/11
Read Review

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7633 Pattern
Burda 7633 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7388 Pattern
Burda 7388 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us