SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Built By Wendy Dresses (Built By Wendy Dresses)

2 more reviews
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:VeroSewsStuff
photo

 
 
About VeroSewsStuffstar
FRANCE
Member since: 11/12/09
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 26)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/10 4:44 AM
Last Updated:7/24/10 5:14 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kiddo said... (9/18/12 12:21 PM) Reply
Great dress! Your explanations of how to get the effect for your sleeves are excellent!!!
AuntieShel said... (7/25/10 10:14 AM) Reply
How adorable!! This is so cute and looks fabulous!!! Does anyone know why there seems to be an abundance of fabric with skulls printed on it? Am I out of some loop?
becca a said... (7/25/10 8:28 AM) Reply
Very cute dress! You did a great job on your seam matching, neckline and sleeves, and on your very thorough review!
Nancywin said... (7/25/10 0:27 AM) Reply
I'm not a skulls kind of person, but your dress turned out very nicely. I have one of Wendy's other books and really like it. Your sleeves look great! NIce jojb.
Izzie said... (7/24/10 6:19 PM) Reply
Cute dress! I love the neckline and sleeves, great job! Everyone should have at least one skull dress in their wordrobe, no? :)
valerie sews said... (7/24/10 5:27 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress. I love the neckline and the surprise the material gives.
barebear said... (7/24/10 9:54 AM) Reply
I love the contrast between the sweet neckline and puffy sleeves and the skull fabric. It's a lovely dress (I love the sleeves!), and I'm utterly amazed by your side seam pattern matching. It doesn't even look like you've got a seam there!
margk said... (7/24/10 6:17 AM) Reply
I agree the back neckline is lovely and so is the sleeve! You have done a great job on some complicated adjustments. And I LOVE this fabric! What is it about skulls??
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Pattern Details