SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Built By Wendy Dresses (Built By Wendy Dresses)

2 more reviews
Viewed 503 times 
Reviewed by:VeroSewsStuff
photo

 
 
About VeroSewsStuffstar
FRANCE
Member since: 11/12/09
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/10 4:44 AM
Last Updated:7/24/10 5:14 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margk said...
I agree the back neckline is lovely and so is the sleeve! You have done a great job on some complicated adjustments. And I LOVE this fabric! What is it about skulls??
7/24/10 6:17 AM
barebear said...
I love the contrast between the sweet neckline and puffy sleeves and the skull fabric. It's a lovely dress (I love the sleeves!), and I'm utterly amazed by your side seam pattern matching. It doesn't even look like you've got a seam there!
7/24/10 9:54 AM
valerie sews said...
Very pretty dress. I love the neckline and the surprise the material gives.
7/24/10 5:27 PM
Izzie said...
Cute dress! I love the neckline and sleeves, great job! Everyone should have at least one skull dress in their wordrobe, no? :)
7/24/10 6:19 PM
Nancywin said...
I'm not a skulls kind of person, but your dress turned out very nicely. I have one of Wendy's other books and really like it. Your sleeves look great! NIce jojb.
7/25/10 0:27 AM
becca a said...
Very cute dress! You did a great job on your seam matching, neckline and sleeves, and on your very thorough review!
7/25/10 8:28 AM
AuntieShel said...
How adorable!! This is so cute and looks fabulous!!! Does anyone know why there seems to be an abundance of fabric with skulls printed on it? Am I out of some loop?
7/25/10 10:14 AM
kiddo said...
Great dress! Your explanations of how to get the effect for your sleeves are excellent!!!
9/18/12 12:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

New Look 6030

photo
by: penelopey4

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8942

photo
by: vchan38

Review