Online Sewing Class: Understanding Wool Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2010-117 (High tide cardigan)

6 more reviews
Viewed 567 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews: 72 (patterns: 72)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/10 6:37 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Mary Nanna using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kayseri said... (7/31/10 7:09 PM) Reply
This is lovely - I'll have to try this one out.
MNBarb said... (7/28/10 8:35 AM) Reply
Well who would think you could sew a beautiful cardigan? This is great. I can't believe the nice rounded pocket! What a great job you did.
ClaireEmily said... (7/25/10 8:57 PM) Reply
Beautiful cardigan. I can't believe the beautiful fabric you manage to find. What's wrong with the pleated sleeve head? I like it - and the pockets!
CarolynGM said... (7/24/10 7:14 PM) Reply
Excellent job on this cardi. I especially like the bias contrast trim.
Robin Denning said... (7/24/10 7:07 PM) Reply
inspired fabric combination- gorgeous!
Karine said... (7/24/10 2:41 PM) Reply
You really did a beautiful job, in spite of all of the frustration. Love the result. Thanks for the detailed review.
Jali said... (7/24/10 10:23 AM) Reply
I love this cardi and the outfit put together. Call me boring, but I would have bought this issue just for the cardi alone had I seen it like this in the magazine photo.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (7/24/10 9:22 AM) Reply
Your cardi is perfect. Your outfit looks well put together and I love your necklace. You just helped me decide what to do with the brown wool jersey in my stash. Thanks for the great review.
wsm2408 said... (7/24/10 3:44 AM) Reply
Very classy outfit. You look stunning. And grey silk from the sallies! Well done
sugarduck said... (7/24/10 3:08 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for the clarifications regarding the instructions! I've already traced this pattern to make this autumn and your review will surely help me in its construction. I hope mine looks as good as yours does! :-)
valerie sews said... (7/24/10 1:41 AM) Reply
Gorgeous cardi! It looks like you bought at at a designer store. I'm glad you finally made sense of the instructions and thank you for a helpful review.
Sharonspils said... (7/24/10 1:34 AM) Reply
Lovely cardi and thank you for the detailed review, I will be back to check this out when I get around to mine.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (7/23/10 11:48 PM) Reply
Great cardi and a fantastic review. I liked this one when I saw it (but haven't made it yet, of course!) so appreciate the detailed review. Your cardi looks like it will coordinate well with the rest of your wardrobe pieces.
Elemenopeo said... (7/23/10 11:43 PM) Reply
Great review and nice cardigan!
Annette1 said... (7/23/10 11:43 PM) Reply
Great review, and you've done a very nice job on this cardigan. I especially like the bias trim. I think I recognize those pants, too! :o)
barebear said... (7/23/10 10:46 PM) Reply
It looks great! Way to go puzzling out the instructions. :)
Lori V said... (7/23/10 9:24 PM) Reply
Fantastic.
RLL said... (7/23/10 8:33 PM) Reply
That looks fantastic!
Elona said... (7/23/10 8:00 PM) Reply
What a NICE cardigan! It came out beautifully--very professional looking.
treefrog said... (7/23/10 7:03 PM) Reply
I love your cardi. Thanks for the detailed info on the construction - there are so many tips in there.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Decades of Style #4003

photo
by: BeckiP

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Cape D Elegance Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Cape D Elegance Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Serendipity Studio Sew Serendipity Dress

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review