Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2010-117 (High tide cardigan) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 556 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/10 6:37 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
treefrog said...
I love your cardi. Thanks for the detailed info on the construction - there are so many tips in there.
7/23/10 7:03 PM
Elona said...
What a NICE cardigan! It came out beautifully--very professional looking.
7/23/10 8:00 PM
RLL said...
That looks fantastic!
7/23/10 8:33 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic.
7/23/10 9:24 PM
barebear said...
It looks great! Way to go puzzling out the instructions. :)
7/23/10 10:46 PM
Annette1 said...
Great review, and you've done a very nice job on this cardigan. I especially like the bias trim. I think I recognize those pants, too! :o)
7/23/10 11:43 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great review and nice cardigan!
7/23/10 11:43 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great cardi and a fantastic review. I liked this one when I saw it (but haven't made it yet, of course!) so appreciate the detailed review. Your cardi looks like it will coordinate well with the rest of your wardrobe pieces.
7/23/10 11:48 PM
Sharonspils said...
Lovely cardi and thank you for the detailed review, I will be back to check this out when I get around to mine.
7/24/10 1:34 AM
valerie sews said...
Gorgeous cardi! It looks like you bought at at a designer store. I'm glad you finally made sense of the instructions and thank you for a helpful review.
7/24/10 1:41 AM
sugarduck said...
Thanks so much for the clarifications regarding the instructions! I've already traced this pattern to make this autumn and your review will surely help me in its construction. I hope mine looks as good as yours does! :-)
7/24/10 3:08 AM
wsm2408 said...
Very classy outfit. You look stunning. And grey silk from the sallies! Well done
7/24/10 3:44 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your cardi is perfect. Your outfit looks well put together and I love your necklace. You just helped me decide what to do with the brown wool jersey in my stash. Thanks for the great review.
7/24/10 9:22 AM
Jali said...
I love this cardi and the outfit put together. Call me boring, but I would have bought this issue just for the cardi alone had I seen it like this in the magazine photo.
7/24/10 10:23 AM
Karine said...
You really did a beautiful job, in spite of all of the frustration. Love the result. Thanks for the detailed review.
7/24/10 2:41 PM
Robin Denning said...
inspired fabric combination- gorgeous!
7/24/10 7:07 PM
CarolynGM said...
Excellent job on this cardi. I especially like the bias contrast trim.
7/24/10 7:14 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Beautiful cardigan. I can't believe the beautiful fabric you manage to find. What's wrong with the pleated sleeve head? I like it - and the pockets!
7/25/10 8:57 PM
MNBarb said...
Well who would think you could sew a beautiful cardigan? This is great. I can't believe the nice rounded pocket! What a great job you did.
7/28/10 8:35 AM
Kayseri said...
This is lovely - I'll have to try this one out.
7/31/10 7:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2264
photo
Review by Crys0904 on 4/11/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3389 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3389 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1376 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1376 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5979
photo
Review by maedchen on 12/31/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us