SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2010-117 (High tide cardigan)

6 more reviews
Viewed 559 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/10 6:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
treefrog said...
I love your cardi. Thanks for the detailed info on the construction - there are so many tips in there.
7/23/10 7:03 PM
Elona said...
What a NICE cardigan! It came out beautifully--very professional looking.
7/23/10 8:00 PM
RLL said...
That looks fantastic!
7/23/10 8:33 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic.
7/23/10 9:24 PM
barebear said...
It looks great! Way to go puzzling out the instructions. :)
7/23/10 10:46 PM
Annette1 said...
Great review, and you've done a very nice job on this cardigan. I especially like the bias trim. I think I recognize those pants, too! :o)
7/23/10 11:43 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great review and nice cardigan!
7/23/10 11:43 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great cardi and a fantastic review. I liked this one when I saw it (but haven't made it yet, of course!) so appreciate the detailed review. Your cardi looks like it will coordinate well with the rest of your wardrobe pieces.
7/23/10 11:48 PM
Sharonspils said...
Lovely cardi and thank you for the detailed review, I will be back to check this out when I get around to mine.
7/24/10 1:34 AM
valerie sews said...
Gorgeous cardi! It looks like you bought at at a designer store. I'm glad you finally made sense of the instructions and thank you for a helpful review.
7/24/10 1:41 AM
sugarduck said...
Thanks so much for the clarifications regarding the instructions! I've already traced this pattern to make this autumn and your review will surely help me in its construction. I hope mine looks as good as yours does! :-)
7/24/10 3:08 AM
wsm2408 said...
Very classy outfit. You look stunning. And grey silk from the sallies! Well done
7/24/10 3:44 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your cardi is perfect. Your outfit looks well put together and I love your necklace. You just helped me decide what to do with the brown wool jersey in my stash. Thanks for the great review.
7/24/10 9:22 AM
Jali said...
I love this cardi and the outfit put together. Call me boring, but I would have bought this issue just for the cardi alone had I seen it like this in the magazine photo.
7/24/10 10:23 AM
Karine said...
You really did a beautiful job, in spite of all of the frustration. Love the result. Thanks for the detailed review.
7/24/10 2:41 PM
Robin Denning said...
inspired fabric combination- gorgeous!
7/24/10 7:07 PM
CarolynGM said...
Excellent job on this cardi. I especially like the bias contrast trim.
7/24/10 7:14 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Beautiful cardigan. I can't believe the beautiful fabric you manage to find. What's wrong with the pleated sleeve head? I like it - and the pockets!
7/25/10 8:57 PM
MNBarb said...
Well who would think you could sew a beautiful cardigan? This is great. I can't believe the nice rounded pocket! What a great job you did.
7/28/10 8:35 AM
Kayseri said...
This is lovely - I'll have to try this one out.
7/31/10 7:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Burda 9511

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
New Look 6909

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now