SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1175 

12 more reviews
Viewed 949 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo

 
 
About tiadiastar
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews: 136 (patterns: 134)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/10 9:30 PM
Last Updated:7/26/10 2:12 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VintageTempest said... (2/21/11 2:25 AM) Reply
Awesome! I have this pattern but haven't had the courage to stitch it up yet.
wzrdreams said... (8/11/10 12:02 PM) Reply
Great review. Thank you for the details about the bust adjustment... they will definitely come in handy when I give this pattern a go.
Janiki said... (7/26/10 4:07 PM) Reply
so glad you made this, I've had an eye on this dress since it came out. I like your dress, and the type of architecture you describe also fascinates me. Thanks for the info about the FBA and lining too, I'll need that too.
Ghainskom said... (7/26/10 9:32 AM) Reply
I love yours. Mine is coming along nicely :)
Carolyn.S said... (7/26/10 3:21 AM) Reply
This does look like a really cool design, cool as in edgy and amazing. Thanks for the review!
Sandi S said... (7/26/10 1:47 AM) Reply
Turned out great!
Twinset said... (7/25/10 11:52 PM) Reply
Very interesting dress, and beautifully made!!
Nancy K said... (7/25/10 11:07 PM) Reply
Great summer dress. I wondered how this would look on a 'real' woman and it looks terrific on you.
Athene said... (7/24/10 9:05 PM) Reply
Fabulous pattern and fabulous review. Thank you for the FBA photo.
becca a said... (7/23/10 10:17 PM) Reply
I look forward to seeing the completed dress! Your details are fantastic. I bet this dress feels wonderful on.
mendospot said... (7/23/10 10:15 PM) Reply
Wow! Wow! Wow! Really cool piece and a great review.
AnnieInNYC said... (7/23/10 10:13 PM) Reply
Something about the design of this dress intrigues me, (though I'm sure it's not a style I could ever wear). I think you nailed the description as "edgy". Looking forward to the pics of the full dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 8137

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
New Look 6144

photo
by: DCDeigns07...

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew House Seven The Bridgetown Backless Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Sew House Seven The Bridgetown Backless Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Pattern Details