SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1175 

10 more reviews
Viewed 927 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo

 
 
About tiadiastar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 126
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/10 9:30 PM
Last Updated:7/26/10 2:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VintageTempest said...
Awesome! I have this pattern but haven't had the courage to stitch it up yet.
2/21/11 2:25 AM
wzrdreams said...
Great review. Thank you for the details about the bust adjustment... they will definitely come in handy when I give this pattern a go.
8/11/10 12:02 PM
Janiki said...
so glad you made this, I've had an eye on this dress since it came out. I like your dress, and the type of architecture you describe also fascinates me. Thanks for the info about the FBA and lining too, I'll need that too.
7/26/10 4:07 PM
Ghainskom said...
I love yours. Mine is coming along nicely :)
7/26/10 9:32 AM
Carolyn.S said...
This does look like a really cool design, cool as in edgy and amazing. Thanks for the review!
7/26/10 3:21 AM
Sandi S said...
Turned out great!
7/26/10 1:47 AM
Twinset said...
Very interesting dress, and beautifully made!!
7/25/10 11:52 PM
Nancy K said...
Great summer dress. I wondered how this would look on a 'real' woman and it looks terrific on you.
7/25/10 11:07 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous pattern and fabulous review. Thank you for the FBA photo.
7/24/10 9:05 PM
becca a said...
I look forward to seeing the completed dress! Your details are fantastic. I bet this dress feels wonderful on.
7/23/10 10:17 PM
mendospot said...
Wow! Wow! Wow! Really cool piece and a great review.
7/23/10 10:15 PM
AnnieInNYC said...
Something about the design of this dress intrigues me, (though I'm sure it's not a style I could ever wear). I think you nailed the description as "edgy". Looking forward to the pics of the full dress.
7/23/10 10:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-25

photo
by: Steph huck

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

More Info