SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1175 

10 more reviews
Viewed 923 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo

 
 
About tiadiastar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/10 9:30 PM
Last Updated:7/26/10 2:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VintageTempest said...
Awesome! I have this pattern but haven't had the courage to stitch it up yet.
2/21/11 2:25 AM
wzrdreams said...
Great review. Thank you for the details about the bust adjustment... they will definitely come in handy when I give this pattern a go.
8/11/10 12:02 PM
Janiki said...
so glad you made this, I've had an eye on this dress since it came out. I like your dress, and the type of architecture you describe also fascinates me. Thanks for the info about the FBA and lining too, I'll need that too.
7/26/10 4:07 PM
Ghainskom said...
I love yours. Mine is coming along nicely :)
7/26/10 9:32 AM
Carolyn.S said...
This does look like a really cool design, cool as in edgy and amazing. Thanks for the review!
7/26/10 3:21 AM
Sandi S said...
Turned out great!
7/26/10 1:47 AM
Twinset said...
Very interesting dress, and beautifully made!!
7/25/10 11:52 PM
Nancy K said...
Great summer dress. I wondered how this would look on a 'real' woman and it looks terrific on you.
7/25/10 11:07 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous pattern and fabulous review. Thank you for the FBA photo.
7/24/10 9:05 PM
becca a said...
I look forward to seeing the completed dress! Your details are fantastic. I bet this dress feels wonderful on.
7/23/10 10:17 PM
mendospot said...
Wow! Wow! Wow! Really cool piece and a great review.
7/23/10 10:15 PM
AnnieInNYC said...
Something about the design of this dress intrigues me, (though I'm sure it's not a style I could ever wear). I think you nailed the description as "edgy". Looking forward to the pics of the full dress.
7/23/10 10:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Burda 7226

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

More Info
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

More Info