Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1175 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 912 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo
Friend of PR
About tiadiastar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/10 9:30 PM
Last Updated:7/26/10 2:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnnieInNYC said...
Something about the design of this dress intrigues me, (though I'm sure it's not a style I could ever wear). I think you nailed the description as "edgy". Looking forward to the pics of the full dress.
7/23/10 10:13 PM
mendospot said...
Wow! Wow! Wow! Really cool piece and a great review.
7/23/10 10:15 PM
becca a said...
I look forward to seeing the completed dress! Your details are fantastic. I bet this dress feels wonderful on.
7/23/10 10:17 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous pattern and fabulous review. Thank you for the FBA photo.
7/24/10 9:05 PM
Nancy K said...
Great summer dress. I wondered how this would look on a 'real' woman and it looks terrific on you.
7/25/10 11:07 PM
Twinset said...
Very interesting dress, and beautifully made!!
7/25/10 11:52 PM
Sandi S said...
Turned out great!
7/26/10 1:47 AM
Carolyn.S said...
This does look like a really cool design, cool as in edgy and amazing. Thanks for the review!
7/26/10 3:21 AM
Ghainskom said...
I love yours. Mine is coming along nicely :)
7/26/10 9:32 AM
Janiki said...
so glad you made this, I've had an eye on this dress since it came out. I like your dress, and the type of architecture you describe also fascinates me. Thanks for the info about the FBA and lining too, I'll need that too.
7/26/10 4:07 PM
wzrdreams said...
Great review. Thank you for the details about the bust adjustment... they will definitely come in handy when I give this pattern a go.
8/11/10 12:02 PM
VintageTempest said...
Awesome! I have this pattern but haven't had the courage to stitch it up yet.
2/21/11 2:25 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 3002
photo
Review by AquariJenn on 11/1/07
Read Review

McCalls 6578 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6578 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8841 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8841 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6467 Bags or Totes
photo
Review by MelissaB i... on 2/20/07
Read Review

Cake Patterns Pavlova Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Pavlova Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us