SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1175 

10 more reviews
Viewed 934 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo

 
 
About tiadiastar
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 128
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/10 9:30 PM
Last Updated:7/26/10 2:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VintageTempest said... (2/21/11 2:25 AM) Reply
Awesome! I have this pattern but haven't had the courage to stitch it up yet.
wzrdreams said... (8/11/10 12:02 PM) Reply
Great review. Thank you for the details about the bust adjustment... they will definitely come in handy when I give this pattern a go.
Janiki said... (7/26/10 4:07 PM) Reply
so glad you made this, I've had an eye on this dress since it came out. I like your dress, and the type of architecture you describe also fascinates me. Thanks for the info about the FBA and lining too, I'll need that too.
Ghainskom said... (7/26/10 9:32 AM) Reply
I love yours. Mine is coming along nicely :)
Carolyn.S said... (7/26/10 3:21 AM) Reply
This does look like a really cool design, cool as in edgy and amazing. Thanks for the review!
Sandi S said... (7/26/10 1:47 AM) Reply
Turned out great!
Twinset said... (7/25/10 11:52 PM) Reply
Very interesting dress, and beautifully made!!
Nancy K said... (7/25/10 11:07 PM) Reply
Great summer dress. I wondered how this would look on a 'real' woman and it looks terrific on you.
Athene said... (7/24/10 9:05 PM) Reply
Fabulous pattern and fabulous review. Thank you for the FBA photo.
becca a said... (7/23/10 10:17 PM) Reply
I look forward to seeing the completed dress! Your details are fantastic. I bet this dress feels wonderful on.
mendospot said... (7/23/10 10:15 PM) Reply
Wow! Wow! Wow! Really cool piece and a great review.
AnnieInNYC said... (7/23/10 10:13 PM) Reply
Something about the design of this dress intrigues me, (though I'm sure it's not a style I could ever wear). I think you nailed the description as "edgy". Looking forward to the pics of the full dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-2

photo
by: westmoon

Review
New Look 6204

photo
by: Victoria B

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Pattern Details