SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1175 

10 more reviews
Viewed 942 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo

 
 
About tiadiastar
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews: 134 (patterns: 132)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/10 9:30 PM
Last Updated:7/26/10 2:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VintageTempest said... (2/21/11 2:25 AM) Reply
Awesome! I have this pattern but haven't had the courage to stitch it up yet.
wzrdreams said... (8/11/10 12:02 PM) Reply
Great review. Thank you for the details about the bust adjustment... they will definitely come in handy when I give this pattern a go.
Janiki said... (7/26/10 4:07 PM) Reply
so glad you made this, I've had an eye on this dress since it came out. I like your dress, and the type of architecture you describe also fascinates me. Thanks for the info about the FBA and lining too, I'll need that too.
Ghainskom said... (7/26/10 9:32 AM) Reply
I love yours. Mine is coming along nicely :)
Carolyn.S said... (7/26/10 3:21 AM) Reply
This does look like a really cool design, cool as in edgy and amazing. Thanks for the review!
Sandi S said... (7/26/10 1:47 AM) Reply
Turned out great!
Twinset said... (7/25/10 11:52 PM) Reply
Very interesting dress, and beautifully made!!
Nancy K said... (7/25/10 11:07 PM) Reply
Great summer dress. I wondered how this would look on a 'real' woman and it looks terrific on you.
Athene said... (7/24/10 9:05 PM) Reply
Fabulous pattern and fabulous review. Thank you for the FBA photo.
becca a said... (7/23/10 10:17 PM) Reply
I look forward to seeing the completed dress! Your details are fantastic. I bet this dress feels wonderful on.
mendospot said... (7/23/10 10:15 PM) Reply
Wow! Wow! Wow! Really cool piece and a great review.
AnnieInNYC said... (7/23/10 10:13 PM) Reply
Something about the design of this dress intrigues me, (though I'm sure it's not a style I could ever wear). I think you nailed the description as "edgy". Looking forward to the pics of the full dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2009-102

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Pattern Details