Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Wild Ginger: 19 (Athletic colour-blocked T) - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 190 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 263 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/10 7:56 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mastdenman said...
Love your new tshirts.
7/25/10 8:25 PM
Robin Denning said...
These look terrific. Boy we are on the same wavelength right now. I've been sewing knits, too, and used the fake overlock on the sewing machine to flatten out a serged seam. Worked like a charm. I love the blocking in your top. One of these days I will sit down and play with PE in PMB. Looks like fun.
7/25/10 10:40 PM
Laurasews said...
Wow. Great job copying RTW. Very nice look. I was looking at some bike clothes and couldn't believe they wanted $75-80 for a simple top. Yours are every bit as trendy and they fit you!!
7/25/10 10:45 PM
treefrog said...
Very professional! Thanks for the info on how you added the style lines. I've been toying with the idea of doing something similar so your review is extremely helpful. Thanks!
7/25/10 10:54 PM
sewsally said...
Very nice job. I use the Wild Ginger software too and I am always interested in how others use it.
7/26/10 0:11 AM
sewsally said...
I just read your instructions on putting on the binding. Great !! Have you thought about adding that to tips and techniques where we can find it later?
7/26/10 0:16 AM
Catbird said...
I can see that if I had PMB with CAD I would get nothing else in the world done; I'd just be playing with patterns all the time! You've done a fantastic job, as always, and your T-shirts are super-practical + attractive.
7/26/10 8:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Butterick B4474 Purse
photo
Review by MarilynB on 7/10/07
Read Review

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7086 Shirt
photo
Review by Lucinda on 7/14/08
Read Review

Burda 9478 Pattern
Burda 9478 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3871 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3871 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us