Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> 19 (Athletic colour-blocked T)

Viewed 199 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews: 193 (patterns: 182)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 290 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/10 7:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said... (7/26/10 8:05 PM) Reply
I can see that if I had PMB with CAD I would get nothing else in the world done; I'd just be playing with patterns all the time! You've done a fantastic job, as always, and your T-shirts are super-practical + attractive.
sewsally said... (7/26/10 0:16 AM) Reply
I just read your instructions on putting on the binding. Great !! Have you thought about adding that to tips and techniques where we can find it later?
sewsally said... (7/26/10 0:11 AM) Reply
Very nice job. I use the Wild Ginger software too and I am always interested in how others use it.
treefrog said... (7/25/10 10:54 PM) Reply
Very professional! Thanks for the info on how you added the style lines. I've been toying with the idea of doing something similar so your review is extremely helpful. Thanks!
Laurasews said... (7/25/10 10:45 PM) Reply
Wow. Great job copying RTW. Very nice look. I was looking at some bike clothes and couldn't believe they wanted $75-80 for a simple top. Yours are every bit as trendy and they fit you!!
Robin Denning said... (7/25/10 10:40 PM) Reply
These look terrific. Boy we are on the same wavelength right now. I've been sewing knits, too, and used the fake overlock on the sewing machine to flatten out a serged seam. Worked like a charm. I love the blocking in your top. One of these days I will sit down and play with PE in PMB. Looks like fun.
mastdenman said... (7/25/10 8:25 PM) Reply
Love your new tshirts.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 1616

photo
by: awesomefas...

Review
Contest Mini Wardrobe 2013

photo
by: Quickie

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Pattern Details