Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2648 (Misses & Miss Petite Dress: Am) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1132 times 67 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:Marie-Claude
photo
About Marie-Claudestarstar
NA NETHERLANDS
Member since: 6/29/05
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:7/26/10 11:31 AM
Last Updated:3/5/12 4:06 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
What a nice job you did and I happen to really like that color. I have looked at this many times and it seems to be gaining popularity here on PR, but I worried about the waist seam as I am plus size also. Looks like you didn't have a bit of trouble. Thanks for your review
7/26/10 1:49 PM
ted golden said...
A beautiful job
7/26/10 6:08 PM
ClaireEmily said...
That is a really sharp dress! You look very well dressed. Great to hear that theis pattern is so customizable. Thanks for your review =)
7/26/10 7:23 PM
Rebecca D said...
This one's been on my list several times when I've been shopping at Joanns and I've never found it. I am going to keep looking as you got an amazing fit.
7/27/10 6:21 AM
Diane333 said...
Your dress looks well made and fits well.
7/27/10 8:28 AM
nicegirl said...
Looks like an amazing fit to me! Very flattering look.
7/27/10 11:01 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love this dress on you! and a beautiful color too. Great job!
7/27/10 6:30 PM
Camerio said...
Nice dress and welcome back! We had not seen you very much lately.
7/28/10 6:07 PM
Marie-Claude said...
Yes indeed Cemerio, I was a bit in hiding the last year... some sort of a burn-out and a very bad RSI... they don't mix well with sewing :-(
7/29/10 3:11 AM
AdaH said...
That you were able to get such a great fit with so few alterations is amazing. You look very nice in your dress.
8/8/10 2:24 AM
msladyj said...
What a great dress. You got a great fit.
8/8/10 11:19 AM
michellep74 said...
I agree--you did get an "amazing" fit here. This looks fantastic on you!
8/8/10 11:44 AM
o3b said...
Great review! It's fun to read.
8/8/10 3:01 PM
KathySews said...
this dress looks fantastic on you
8/8/10 4:37 PM
Michelle T said...
Thank you for the review. I really like this pattern. I may just have to go buy it.
8/10/10 1:40 PM
Annieq said...
Beautiful!
8/18/10 4:56 PM
ctirish said...
This dress fits very well and looks great. I may have to attempt this one myself.
9/3/11 7:16 PM
KathleenS said...
Looks good! Both on you and as a match to the inspiration dress.
3/5/12 5:49 AM
Rebecca D said...
Wow, wonderful rendition of that dress. You look great in it and I love that collar.
3/5/12 6:46 AM
Lori V said...
What a gorgeous dress.
3/5/12 6:59 AM
marec said...
oh, perfect match for Joan's dress. It's beautiful.
3/5/12 11:40 AM
karen n said...
Fantastic!
3/5/12 3:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Kwik Sew 2971 Blanket, Bibs
photo
Review by spankachut... on 3/27/11
Read Review

Moss Mini Skirt
Moss Mini Skirt

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6660
photo
Review by Poppycat22... on 1/16/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3664 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3664 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1733 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1733 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us