SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8151 (MISSES' TOP)

82 more reviews
Viewed 682 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 905
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 871
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/10 2:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said...
A good review short and sweet and too the point. PLUS I was just looking at this pattern in my stash and thinking it would be a good one. Yours fits to a tee. and fun fabric~
7/26/10 5:25 PM
annie1129 said...
I've had the pattern for as long as it's been out -- I guess I'm going to have to break down and make it! I'm impressed by the fit and I love the colors in your fabric.
7/26/10 7:07 PM
KathySews said...
wrap without gap? I like that. So, you did not need to do an FBA?
7/26/10 7:51 PM
sewing for fun said...
LOVE your top! You always find such cute and colorful prints - they make me smile!
7/27/10 0:09 AM
katie lynne said...
Your top is so femininely gorgeous on you, you've got a winner here. Like everyone else, I LOVE your choice of fabric. I, too, have had this pattern since it was first published, but got buried under newer ones I couldn't resist. Thank you for sharing.
7/27/10 0:44 AM
gernella said...
I love the fabric you have used. I've done both patterns but I really like the crossover and it was the first time I had added elastic to a garment. I real winter winner and it does just look like the pattern picture.
2/24/11 12:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now