SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8151 (MISSES' TOP)

82 more reviews
Viewed 684 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 916
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 882
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/10 2:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said...
A good review short and sweet and too the point. PLUS I was just looking at this pattern in my stash and thinking it would be a good one. Yours fits to a tee. and fun fabric~
7/26/10 5:25 PM
annie1129 said...
I've had the pattern for as long as it's been out -- I guess I'm going to have to break down and make it! I'm impressed by the fit and I love the colors in your fabric.
7/26/10 7:07 PM
KathySews said...
wrap without gap? I like that. So, you did not need to do an FBA?
7/26/10 7:51 PM
sewing for fun said...
LOVE your top! You always find such cute and colorful prints - they make me smile!
7/27/10 0:09 AM
katie lynne said...
Your top is so femininely gorgeous on you, you've got a winner here. Like everyone else, I LOVE your choice of fabric. I, too, have had this pattern since it was first published, but got buried under newer ones I couldn't resist. Thank you for sharing.
7/27/10 0:44 AM
gernella said...
I love the fabric you have used. I've done both patterns but I really like the crossover and it was the first time I had added elastic to a garment. I real winter winner and it does just look like the pattern picture.
2/24/11 12:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 3944

photo
by: KathleenS

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now