SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5579 (Kimono Dress w/ Flutter Sleeve)

1 more reviews
Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 326 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/10 10:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CreativeDiva said... (8/5/10 5:13 PM) Reply
I love this! You've convinced me to stitch it up. Love the obi.
carolynw said... (7/28/10 9:40 PM) Reply
This is just so cute and nice - I love it!!!
waltzqueen said... (7/28/10 8:39 PM) Reply
I wish I had your tiny waist so I would look as good in this dress as you do! And I love it with leggings!
o3b said... (7/28/10 2:36 PM) Reply
You are way too cute in this!
becca a said... (7/28/10 10:08 AM) Reply
Very cute kimono dress! Yours is so much nicer than the pattern envelope.
marec said... (7/28/10 1:24 AM) Reply
Cute, and especially with the leggings.
dingyadi said... (7/27/10 9:50 PM) Reply
Your dress looks fantastic, especially with the red belt. Terrific fabric choice for the style.
donna mel said... (7/27/10 8:50 PM) Reply
Great kimono - but especially how you've paired it with your obi belt and leggings. Fun, comfy and stylish!
FreyaStark said... (7/27/10 5:49 PM) Reply
A stylish and distinctive dress, particularly with leggings and the obi.
Grammy Gin said... (7/27/10 5:10 PM) Reply
Your picture should be on the pattern cover!! You look so nice in this dress...it's a shame the fabric is not holding up very well.
Mufffet said... (7/27/10 3:53 PM) Reply
What a nice take on this pattern - I like the self-binding, which is something I particularly like to use to finish edges. I don't like the wide banding-facing stuff much. Us short people don't need all that. Your "obi" is a real knockout too - I love it! The width is great.
Elizabeth made this said... (7/27/10 2:08 PM) Reply
What a great dress. You had me at flutter sleeves. :) I'm surprised too that this pattern has been looked over. Thanks for the review.
Twinset said... (7/27/10 10:46 AM) Reply
This is a cute kimono dress! Thank you so much for reviewing this pattern. I have it in my stash and was very curious about how it would look on someone; I think I never made it 'cause I think the dress is really unflattering for the poor model on the envelope, but at the same time I was drawn to it 'cause the tech drawing looks good. I'm glad it worked for you and I might give it a try someday.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6694

photo
by: mnitts

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2010-1

photo
by: dolcevita

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Pattern Details