SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5579 (Kimono Dress w/ Flutter Sleeve)

1 more reviews
Viewed 432 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 330 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/10 10:34 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CreativeDiva said... (8/5/10 5:13 PM) Reply
I love this! You've convinced me to stitch it up. Love the obi.
carolynw said... (7/28/10 9:40 PM) Reply
This is just so cute and nice - I love it!!!
waltzqueen said... (7/28/10 8:39 PM) Reply
I wish I had your tiny waist so I would look as good in this dress as you do! And I love it with leggings!
o3b said... (7/28/10 2:36 PM) Reply
You are way too cute in this!
becca a said... (7/28/10 10:08 AM) Reply
Very cute kimono dress! Yours is so much nicer than the pattern envelope.
marec said... (7/28/10 1:24 AM) Reply
Cute, and especially with the leggings.
dingyadi said... (7/27/10 9:50 PM) Reply
Your dress looks fantastic, especially with the red belt. Terrific fabric choice for the style.
donna mel said... (7/27/10 8:50 PM) Reply
Great kimono - but especially how you've paired it with your obi belt and leggings. Fun, comfy and stylish!
FreyaStark said... (7/27/10 5:49 PM) Reply
A stylish and distinctive dress, particularly with leggings and the obi.
Grammy Gin said... (7/27/10 5:10 PM) Reply
Your picture should be on the pattern cover!! You look so nice in this dress...it's a shame the fabric is not holding up very well.
Mufffet said... (7/27/10 3:53 PM) Reply
What a nice take on this pattern - I like the self-binding, which is something I particularly like to use to finish edges. I don't like the wide banding-facing stuff much. Us short people don't need all that. Your "obi" is a real knockout too - I love it! The width is great.
Elizabeth made this said... (7/27/10 2:08 PM) Reply
What a great dress. You had me at flutter sleeves. :) I'm surprised too that this pattern has been looked over. Thanks for the review.
Twinset said... (7/27/10 10:46 AM) Reply
This is a cute kimono dress! Thank you so much for reviewing this pattern. I have it in my stash and was very curious about how it would look on someone; I think I never made it 'cause I think the dress is really unflattering for the poor model on the envelope, but at the same time I was drawn to it 'cause the tech drawing looks good. I'm glad it worked for you and I might give it a try someday.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Other 000

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Kwik Sew 3534

photo
by: spankachut...

Review