SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5579 (Kimono Dress w/ Flutter Sleeve)

1 more reviews
Viewed 423 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/10 10:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
This is a cute kimono dress! Thank you so much for reviewing this pattern. I have it in my stash and was very curious about how it would look on someone; I think I never made it 'cause I think the dress is really unflattering for the poor model on the envelope, but at the same time I was drawn to it 'cause the tech drawing looks good. I'm glad it worked for you and I might give it a try someday.
7/27/10 10:46 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a great dress. You had me at flutter sleeves. :) I'm surprised too that this pattern has been looked over. Thanks for the review.
7/27/10 2:08 PM
Mufffet said...
What a nice take on this pattern - I like the self-binding, which is something I particularly like to use to finish edges. I don't like the wide banding-facing stuff much. Us short people don't need all that. Your "obi" is a real knockout too - I love it! The width is great.
7/27/10 3:53 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Your picture should be on the pattern cover!! You look so nice in this dress...it's a shame the fabric is not holding up very well.
7/27/10 5:10 PM
FreyaStark said...
A stylish and distinctive dress, particularly with leggings and the obi.
7/27/10 5:49 PM
donna mel said...
Great kimono - but especially how you've paired it with your obi belt and leggings. Fun, comfy and stylish!
7/27/10 8:50 PM
dingyadi said...
Your dress looks fantastic, especially with the red belt. Terrific fabric choice for the style.
7/27/10 9:50 PM
marec said...
Cute, and especially with the leggings.
7/28/10 1:24 AM
becca a said...
Very cute kimono dress! Yours is so much nicer than the pattern envelope.
7/28/10 10:08 AM
o3b said...
You are way too cute in this!
7/28/10 2:36 PM
waltzqueen said...
I wish I had your tiny waist so I would look as good in this dress as you do! And I love it with leggings!
7/28/10 8:39 PM
carolynw said...
This is just so cute and nice - I love it!!!
7/28/10 9:40 PM
CreativeDiva said...
I love this! You've convinced me to stitch it up. Love the obi.
8/5/10 5:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 2209

photo
by: thequirkyp...

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8669

photo
by: CissieW

Review