SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5579 (Kimono Dress w/ Flutter Sleeve)

1 more reviews
Viewed 424 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/10 10:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CreativeDiva said...
I love this! You've convinced me to stitch it up. Love the obi.
8/5/10 5:13 PM
carolynw said...
This is just so cute and nice - I love it!!!
7/28/10 9:40 PM
waltzqueen said...
I wish I had your tiny waist so I would look as good in this dress as you do! And I love it with leggings!
7/28/10 8:39 PM
o3b said...
You are way too cute in this!
7/28/10 2:36 PM
becca a said...
Very cute kimono dress! Yours is so much nicer than the pattern envelope.
7/28/10 10:08 AM
marec said...
Cute, and especially with the leggings.
7/28/10 1:24 AM
dingyadi said...
Your dress looks fantastic, especially with the red belt. Terrific fabric choice for the style.
7/27/10 9:50 PM
donna mel said...
Great kimono - but especially how you've paired it with your obi belt and leggings. Fun, comfy and stylish!
7/27/10 8:50 PM
FreyaStark said...
A stylish and distinctive dress, particularly with leggings and the obi.
7/27/10 5:49 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Your picture should be on the pattern cover!! You look so nice in this dress...it's a shame the fabric is not holding up very well.
7/27/10 5:10 PM
Mufffet said...
What a nice take on this pattern - I like the self-binding, which is something I particularly like to use to finish edges. I don't like the wide banding-facing stuff much. Us short people don't need all that. Your "obi" is a real knockout too - I love it! The width is great.
7/27/10 3:53 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a great dress. You had me at flutter sleeves. :) I'm surprised too that this pattern has been looked over. Thanks for the review.
7/27/10 2:08 PM
Twinset said...
This is a cute kimono dress! Thank you so much for reviewing this pattern. I have it in my stash and was very curious about how it would look on someone; I think I never made it 'cause I think the dress is really unflattering for the poor model on the envelope, but at the same time I was drawn to it 'cause the tech drawing looks good. I'm glad it worked for you and I might give it a try someday.
7/27/10 10:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

New Look 6185

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info