SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 575 (Sonya's Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 617 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/10 12:10 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
Your blouse looks very nice, and I agree that it's an easy-to-wear design. This is my instant-gratification pattern, a go-to when I want to whip up a satisfying project. Needless to say, I've made several. Glad you're enjoying it, too.
8/13/10 1:00 PM
marec said...
That is a lovely blouse. I love the seam details.
8/14/10 1:27 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Your blouse looks great. I have made two of these and really like them. I'm sure there are more in my future.
8/14/10 2:35 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice job - like the style and your fabric.
8/14/10 5:03 PM
Sharon1952 said...
How lovely!
8/14/10 6:52 PM
lyndle said...
Fab blouse - love this!
9/11/10 1:10 AM
Sonut said...
I haven't tried Peggy's collar attaching method yet, but what I plan to do is before Edge Stitching the collar I would use either a fusible or temporary spray baste to hold the layers in place. then I think it would work better. Probably with enough practice, it would work without that.
5/24/13 12:01 PM
Silver Curls said...
Thanks for your review. I only wear knit tops becuase woven ones never fit. I'm new at this, but I think I will try this pattern and hopefully have a woven top I can actually wear.
3/11/14 3:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

No Pattern Used 297033-1000

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-26

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now