SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 575 (Sonya's Blouse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 661 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews: 107 (patterns: 99)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/10 12:10 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Silver Curls said... (3/11/14 3:38 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review. I only wear knit tops becuase woven ones never fit. I'm new at this, but I think I will try this pattern and hopefully have a woven top I can actually wear.
Sonut said... (5/24/13 12:01 PM) Reply
I haven't tried Peggy's collar attaching method yet, but what I plan to do is before Edge Stitching the collar I would use either a fusible or temporary spray baste to hold the layers in place. then I think it would work better. Probably with enough practice, it would work without that.
lyndle said... (9/11/10 1:10 AM) Reply
Fab blouse - love this!
Sharon1952 said... (8/14/10 6:52 PM) Reply
How lovely!
Mufffet said... (8/14/10 5:03 PM) Reply
Nice job - like the style and your fabric.
Sewing Chick said... (8/14/10 2:35 PM) Reply
Your blouse looks great. I have made two of these and really like them. I'm sure there are more in my future.
marec said... (8/14/10 1:27 AM) Reply
That is a lovely blouse. I love the seam details.
Aixoise said... (8/13/10 1:00 PM) Reply
Your blouse looks very nice, and I agree that it's an easy-to-wear design. This is my instant-gratification pattern, a go-to when I want to whip up a satisfying project. Needless to say, I've made several. Glad you're enjoying it, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2100

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Pattern Details