SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 1950's (V&A free 1950's dress)

Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:vande
photo

 
 
About vandestar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/08
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/10 2:26 AM
Last Updated:8/7/10 2:26 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
heapha said...
actually I found this dress to be very boxy without grading the pattern - your daughter suits this style better than any adult (myself included) that I have seen in it - you did an amazing job I am glad she loves it
8/11/10 9:31 PM
Tez said...
Lovely dress!
8/9/10 1:47 AM
JEF said...
Wow! Love it!!!
8/7/10 11:32 AM
ryansmumAria said...
wow! impressive
8/7/10 9:43 AM
3HoursPast said...
Gorgeous, so exciting to see this dress made up!
8/7/10 8:36 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress. I wish the pattern came in a wider range of sizes.
8/7/10 4:18 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
I love this dress! Yours turned out beautifully and I'm sure your daughter is happy with it. Thanks for the great review and bringing this free dress pattern to our attention.
8/4/10 8:10 PM
rutrut said...
The piping is beautiful, I love it.
7/31/10 5:56 PM
Kay Y said...
Beautiful! She will be so elegant, taking tea with her friends.
7/30/10 1:30 PM
Aroura said...
Absolutlely beautiful! Fantastic job scaling it down.
7/30/10 10:17 AM
jannw said...
lovely....great job with the alterations, most impressive
7/30/10 7:46 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress - and really, putting in a zipper by hand is no problem. It actually gives you better control of making the two sides come out even at the top, because when doing it by hand you can manipulate the fabric if you need to.
7/30/10 6:41 AM
yorkshire lass said...
oooh, lovely dress. Very brave of you to scale it down. I couldn't even make it fit me at all, and I didn't need to scale down. I am in awe of your fitting and alterations skills.
7/30/10 4:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Master Pattern Book Alabama Chanin Corset

photo
by: rutaliet

Review
Vogue Patterns 8916

photo
by: frozensout...

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now