SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2683 (Child or Girl Dresses and Jack)

16 more reviews
Viewed 140 times 
Reviewed by:DesignsByDenise
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DesignsByDenisestar
CO USA
Member since: 4/14/09
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/10 0:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
That's so cute. I love the fabric choices.
8/1/10 1:04 AM
ryansmumAria said...
This looks like RTW! Beautiful.
8/1/10 1:18 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very cute. I love the colors that you chose.
8/1/10 2:09 AM
mesewlot said...
This is so cute...I love the vibrant colors!
8/1/10 2:12 PM
Terri A said...
Great colors!
8/1/10 2:26 PM
Auntie B said...
Absolutely Beautiful! From the fabric and color selection to the garment construction. You did a wonderful job and any girl would love to wear this dress.
8/2/10 9:23 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
Wow, great fabric choice. Yours is much prettier than the ones on the pattern cover.
8/4/10 8:01 PM
Snoo said...
Your sewing is absolute perfection ! An inspiration to me ! If you don't mind letting us know, what serger do you use?
9/4/11 10:14 AM
DesignsByDenise said...
My machines are listed in my profile. My serger is a Juki MO-644. Thanks so much, everyone, for your kind comments.
9/5/11 1:03 PM
Blaceyda said...
Beautiful dress and great pictures. I really like the choice of fabric: this pattern really lends itself to a summery print. I bought this pattern to make a dress for my niece, but I wasn't sure what fabric to use to line it - I see that you chose cotton bamboo, so thank you for that, it's a good choice I think. How much of the dress is actually lined? Is it just the bodice?
5/8/12 6:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 7791

photo
by: JanElise

Review
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 4745

photo
by: JTink

Review