Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2683 (Child or Girl Dresses and Jack) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 139 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:DesignsByDenise
photo
Friend of PR
About DesignsByDenisestar
CO USA
Member since: 4/14/09
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/10 0:50 AM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $13.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
That's so cute. I love the fabric choices.
8/1/10 1:04 AM
ryansmumAria said...
This looks like RTW! Beautiful.
8/1/10 1:18 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very cute. I love the colors that you chose.
8/1/10 2:09 AM
mesewlot said...
This is so cute...I love the vibrant colors!
8/1/10 2:12 PM
Terri A said...
Great colors!
8/1/10 2:26 PM
Auntie B said...
Absolutely Beautiful! From the fabric and color selection to the garment construction. You did a wonderful job and any girl would love to wear this dress.
8/2/10 9:23 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
Wow, great fabric choice. Yours is much prettier than the ones on the pattern cover.
8/4/10 8:01 PM
Snoo said...
Your sewing is absolute perfection ! An inspiration to me ! If you don't mind letting us know, what serger do you use?
9/4/11 10:14 AM
DesignsByDenise said...
My machines are listed in my profile. My serger is a Juki MO-644. Thanks so much, everyone, for your kind comments.
9/5/11 1:03 PM
Blaceyda said...
Beautiful dress and great pictures. I really like the choice of fabric: this pattern really lends itself to a summery print. I bought this pattern to make a dress for my niece, but I wasn't sure what fabric to use to line it - I see that you chose cotton bamboo, so thank you for that, it's a good choice I think. How much of the dress is actually lined? Is it just the bodice?
5/8/12 6:29 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

StyleArc Peta Peta pants
photo
Review by newsewer20... on 3/9/12
Read Review

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1015 Violet
photo
Review by spankachut... on 9/11/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7185 Pattern
Burda 7185 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6706 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6706 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us