SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> PR Member's Pattern> Audrey Dress (Givenchy in (Audrey Dress (Givenchy inspire)

1 more reviews
Viewed 448 times 
Reviewed by:candicer
photo

 
 
About candicerstar
GA USA
Member since: 9/26/07
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:8/1/10 11:38 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
Completely beautiful dress in every detail! I wish I could make something this perfect fitting and stylish. I also really enjoyed your photostream.
8/1/10 11:57 PM
marec said...
wow, that looks really good on you. What a great job you did!
8/2/10 0:39 AM
aireal said...
This dress looks great on you. I love the belt details, and the fact that you did so much fitting is impressive. Lovely dress . But what's your hubby doing telling you things like that? :)
8/2/10 0:51 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous dress! It looks great on you.
8/2/10 0:55 AM
arianamaniacs said...
your dress looks great!
8/2/10 3:02 AM
tess said...
Really classy dress you look fantastic in it!
8/2/10 5:26 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress and it looks fantastic on you.
8/2/10 7:01 AM
AuntieShel said...
You look absolutely stunning in your Audrey dress!! Cannot figure out why you gave it the pattern rating you did, as it is perfect on you!!!
8/2/10 8:33 AM
snuzal said...
That looks absolutely stunning. Just beautiful!
8/2/10 4:16 PM
PegL said...
It's really cute on you. I don't understand why you say it didn't work for you but that you love it. I'm confused.
8/2/10 9:14 PM
Handmade by Carla said...
Great job. This looks really nice on you.
8/2/10 10:21 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
It's too bad you weren't 100% satisfied with the twisting but the dress is gorgeous and looks great on you.
8/2/10 10:55 PM
candicer said...
Thankyou all for your sweet comments! I probably shouldn't have said that the pattern didn't work for me- it was really more that 'I' didn't work for the pattern! It likely would have been fine with fitting had I paid closer attention! I do plan to try it again, though!
8/3/10 8:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

HotPatterns 1142

photo
by: Twinset

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now