SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> PR Member's Pattern> Audrey Dress (Givenchy in (Audrey Dress (Givenchy inspire)

1 more reviews
Viewed 449 times 
Reviewed by:candicer
photo

 
 
About candicerstar
GA USA
Member since: 9/26/07
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:8/1/10 11:38 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
candicer said...
Thankyou all for your sweet comments! I probably shouldn't have said that the pattern didn't work for me- it was really more that 'I' didn't work for the pattern! It likely would have been fine with fitting had I paid closer attention! I do plan to try it again, though!
8/3/10 8:48 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
It's too bad you weren't 100% satisfied with the twisting but the dress is gorgeous and looks great on you.
8/2/10 10:55 PM
Handmade by Carla said...
Great job. This looks really nice on you.
8/2/10 10:21 PM
PegL said...
It's really cute on you. I don't understand why you say it didn't work for you but that you love it. I'm confused.
8/2/10 9:14 PM
snuzal said...
That looks absolutely stunning. Just beautiful!
8/2/10 4:16 PM
AuntieShel said...
You look absolutely stunning in your Audrey dress!! Cannot figure out why you gave it the pattern rating you did, as it is perfect on you!!!
8/2/10 8:33 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress and it looks fantastic on you.
8/2/10 7:01 AM
tess said...
Really classy dress you look fantastic in it!
8/2/10 5:26 AM
arianamaniacs said...
your dress looks great!
8/2/10 3:02 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous dress! It looks great on you.
8/2/10 0:55 AM
aireal said...
This dress looks great on you. I love the belt details, and the fact that you did so much fitting is impressive. Lovely dress . But what's your hubby doing telling you things like that? :)
8/2/10 0:51 AM
marec said...
wow, that looks really good on you. What a great job you did!
8/2/10 0:39 AM
Aroura said...
Completely beautiful dress in every detail! I wish I could make something this perfect fitting and stylish. I also really enjoyed your photostream.
8/1/10 11:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now