SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> PR Member's Pattern> Audrey Dress (Givenchy in (Audrey Dress (Givenchy inspire)

1 more reviews
Viewed 447 times 
Reviewed by:candicer
photo

 
 
About candicerstar
GA USA
Member since: 9/26/07
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:8/1/10 11:38 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
Completely beautiful dress in every detail! I wish I could make something this perfect fitting and stylish. I also really enjoyed your photostream.
8/1/10 11:57 PM
marec said...
wow, that looks really good on you. What a great job you did!
8/2/10 0:39 AM
aireal said...
This dress looks great on you. I love the belt details, and the fact that you did so much fitting is impressive. Lovely dress . But what's your hubby doing telling you things like that? :)
8/2/10 0:51 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous dress! It looks great on you.
8/2/10 0:55 AM
arianamaniacs said...
your dress looks great!
8/2/10 3:02 AM
tess said...
Really classy dress you look fantastic in it!
8/2/10 5:26 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress and it looks fantastic on you.
8/2/10 7:01 AM
AuntieShel said...
You look absolutely stunning in your Audrey dress!! Cannot figure out why you gave it the pattern rating you did, as it is perfect on you!!!
8/2/10 8:33 AM
snuzal said...
That looks absolutely stunning. Just beautiful!
8/2/10 4:16 PM
PegL said...
It's really cute on you. I don't understand why you say it didn't work for you but that you love it. I'm confused.
8/2/10 9:14 PM
Handmade by Carla said...
Great job. This looks really nice on you.
8/2/10 10:21 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
It's too bad you weren't 100% satisfied with the twisting but the dress is gorgeous and looks great on you.
8/2/10 10:55 PM
candicer said...
Thankyou all for your sweet comments! I probably shouldn't have said that the pattern didn't work for me- it was really more that 'I' didn't work for the pattern! It likely would have been fine with fitting had I paid closer attention! I do plan to try it again, though!
8/3/10 8:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2658

photo
by: katlew03

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3462

photo
by: cleverclog...

Review