SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2010-117 (Unlimited Horizons)

1 more reviews
Viewed 519 times 
Reviewed by:crisford
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crisfordstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/5/06
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/10 2:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JenniferBee said...
When I saw this dress on the cover of Burda Style I thought it was awful, but it looks lovely on your daughter and I for one think it is okay to wear white to a wedding, 'cause I did when my daughter was married. :-)
8/2/10 4:43 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Gorgeous! I love this style and I'm so glad it works just as well in real life!!
8/2/10 6:32 AM
birdmcfarland said...
I love this! I loved it on the cover of the magazine and even more now that I'm seeing it in real life. She looks fantastic and you did superb job!
8/2/10 7:22 AM
persevering said...
Agreed, supremely modern and classic; fabulous! look!
8/2/10 9:44 AM
RLL said...
Very sexy in a good way!
8/2/10 10:56 AM
Peacock Chic said...
oh gorgeous!!! I love seeing it made up in real life. Great job!
8/2/10 11:13 AM
Terri A said...
This is just gorgeous!
8/2/10 1:45 PM
ChristinePDX said...
Wow! So fantastic! I am glad someone made this dress.
8/2/10 1:48 PM
ImListening said...
very nice dress. I think the real problem here is not that she's going to be competing with the bride by wearing a white dress, BUT that she's going to be way more striking and attractive than the bride! Get prepared for a bunch of acquaintances and relatives hitting you up to sew such a goregeous dress for them, too.
8/2/10 2:13 PM
Erica B. said...
I love this dress and plan to wear it to a party before summer is over! Fab job!
8/2/10 3:08 PM
nicegirl said...
Gorgeous job on this dress! I was wondering how it would look when sewn/worn by a real person, and I like the idea of hiding a strap under the drape.
8/2/10 5:09 PM
Carolyn.S said...
This dress is beautiful. Nice job!
8/3/10 3:42 AM
KrystalL said...
I fell in love with this dress when I got my magazine. It looks lovely.
8/3/10 8:20 AM
JuneHawk said...
Beautiful dress! I'm not of your mom's generation but I'm going to have to agree with her, wearing white to someone else's wedding is a no-no, no matter how you accessorize it.
8/3/10 9:46 AM
Bernadette W said...
"Inner Goddess" well expressed!
8/3/10 3:14 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Great look!
8/3/10 4:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Silhouette Patterns 2910

photo
by: Kemish

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now