SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2010-126 

Viewed 293 times 
Reviewed by:regine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About reginestar
SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 9/26/05
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 30)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/10 7:03 AM
Last Updated:8/2/10 8:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yummymummy38 said... (7/25/11 9:40 AM) Reply
thanks so much for reviewing. I was trying to figure out the doubled over side panels. You may have saved me the hassle if I ever get around to this pattern
yummymummy38 said... (7/25/11 9:40 AM) Reply
thanks so much for reviewing. I was trying to figure out the doubled over side panels. You may have saved me the hassle if I ever get around to this pattern
gatorgirl4325 said... (8/2/10 4:40 PM) Reply
The fabric you used for your jacket is lovely. I think you did a wonderful job even though you had some issues with the drafting. Do enjoy wearing your jacket!
Terri A said... (8/2/10 1:33 PM) Reply
Classy jacket - very sharp!
regine said... (8/2/10 10:39 AM) Reply
Hi persevering, Thanks for your comment. As a matter of fact I looked up in the Readers Digest Book of Sewing and there they have detailed instructions on how to do those buttonholes. Will try it soon.
persevering said... (8/2/10 10:01 AM) Reply
Congratulations! Your jacket looks great! (Looks like you could teach yourself how to do the buttonholes you like, if you searched online and through books, etc. - you could figure it out. IMO)
Lynz said... (8/2/10 9:08 AM) Reply
Your jacket looks lovely. Well done for persevering with it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Pattern Details