SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2010-126 

Viewed 291 times 
Reviewed by:regine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About reginestar
SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 9/26/05
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/10 7:03 AM
Last Updated:8/2/10 8:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yummymummy38 said...
thanks so much for reviewing. I was trying to figure out the doubled over side panels. You may have saved me the hassle if I ever get around to this pattern
7/25/11 9:40 AM
yummymummy38 said...
thanks so much for reviewing. I was trying to figure out the doubled over side panels. You may have saved me the hassle if I ever get around to this pattern
7/25/11 9:40 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
The fabric you used for your jacket is lovely. I think you did a wonderful job even though you had some issues with the drafting. Do enjoy wearing your jacket!
8/2/10 4:40 PM
Terri A said...
Classy jacket - very sharp!
8/2/10 1:33 PM
regine said...
Hi persevering, Thanks for your comment. As a matter of fact I looked up in the Readers Digest Book of Sewing and there they have detailed instructions on how to do those buttonholes. Will try it soon.
8/2/10 10:39 AM
persevering said...
Congratulations! Your jacket looks great! (Looks like you could teach yourself how to do the buttonholes you like, if you searched online and through books, etc. - you could figure it out. IMO)
8/2/10 10:01 AM
Lynz said...
Your jacket looks lovely. Well done for persevering with it.
8/2/10 9:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Made By Rae Washi Dress

photo
by: shannonsew...

Review
No Pattern Used Barstool Cover

photo
by: Renren

Review
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now