Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Wild Ginger: PMB (Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1321 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 192
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 179
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/04 0:23 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
A very pretty summery skirt; the outfit looks nice on you. I haven't tried a flounce skirt with my PMB yet. When you enter the skirt length, is the flounce included in it or is it added to it? I like the proportion of flounce to skirt. Did you borrow that from another pattern or did you just make it up?
5/19/04 6:06 AM
Rebecca D said...
This skirt is so summery and fresh and you look beautiful in it. I love the clothes you choose and find the silhouettes inspirational as we have very similar body types.
5/19/04 6:42 AM
cindyann said...
That is a very nice looking skirt. Your flounce turned out beautifully. When I saw your pic I knew you lived in FL and thought maybe you were here in So FL. But alas, you live way up there in Tampa.
5/19/04 7:33 AM
Gigi Louis said...
What a cute skirt! I love the way you used the print. Funny how our Florida houses are so similar!
5/19/04 8:25 AM
SandraB said...
Debbie, this skirt is absolutely gorgeous. I love the print, and the fit is very flattering on you. Is that the Jalie 2005 T-shirt that you have on?
5/19/04 8:51 AM
Debbie Cook said...
jlg, the total skirt length automatically includes the flounce, so when you choose a 9" flounce, for example, the rest of the skirt length is reduced by 9 inches (plus SA). Sandra B, yes that is one of my now many Jalie 2005 Tees. Gigi, aren't all Florida houses similar?
5/19/04 11:01 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Yep! Whenever I see a pool with screen enclosure I think of Florida. :-)
5/19/04 12:00 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Whoops ... forgot to say first of all, THANKS everyone for the nice comments. And jlg ... I just made up the proportion. More like I just flat-out guessed! Gigi, yep screen enclosure ... gotta keep them honkin' big bugs out!
5/19/04 12:19 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great skirt, Debbie. Seeing your picture makes me very homesick for Florida. Lived in Lakeland 9 years, I am now back in my native state of VA but FL is my love. I will be back!!! Great idea on the skirt and since I have PMB you have once again given me a new idea and a tip on the program works. Love that skirt, very flattering on you.
5/20/04 5:49 AM
BjP said...
Debbie, just saw this review - it popped up on the side. What a great skirt! Lovely fabric and color is great on you. I hope you found some places to wear it! This is a very flattering style on you.
3/11/06 10:29 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Pate Meadows Cuff-top valance
photo
Review by halleyscom... on 6/15/08
Read Review

Vogue 1383 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1383 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2215 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2215 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns V8507
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 8/13/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us