Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1192 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1424 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Auntie Allyn
photo
About Auntie Allynstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/18/08
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/10 8:16 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
choogirl said...
Great dress. Love the knit idea. Thanks.
8/3/10 8:25 AM
JanieBee said...
Clever and very cute!
8/3/10 9:42 AM
Aroura said...
Very pretty! Great fit, and fun fabric choice.
8/3/10 10:26 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Lovely dress and looks great on you!
8/3/10 11:02 AM
gernella said...
Lovely fabric and gorgeous dress. I have this on my to buy list next time Vogue UK have a sale. Look fabulous on you.
8/3/10 11:17 AM
RLL said...
Love your fabric. I bought it also and was surprised at how thick it is. Wasn't sure what to do with it.....looks like you figured it out very nicely.
8/3/10 11:51 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Nice job Allyn! I went through your photos, and really need to up my sewing output- you have some killer dresses there!
8/3/10 11:52 AM
sewslow67 said...
Great looking dress, Allyn, and I appreciate that you tried it in a knit. It looks great on you, too. Yes ..."love a $6 dress" fits my MO too. I think I'll give it a try as well. Thanks!
8/3/10 11:53 AM
Annette1 said...
This is one of my favorite patterns of late, and your dress has turned out beautifully. I love it in the knit!
8/3/10 1:52 PM
AuntieShel said...
Looks like a $600 dress on you!! Great review!!
8/3/10 2:05 PM
persevering said...
Yes, definitely a great dress! Thanks for your helpful review.
8/3/10 2:42 PM
persevering said...
Yes, definitely a great dress! Thanks for your helpful review.
8/3/10 2:43 PM
Athene said...
Looks fantastic on you. Nice to know you used a knit, and it turned out so fabulous.
8/3/10 3:58 PM
Mazzygirl said...
lovely fabric, lovely dress, looks fantastic on you!
8/3/10 4:22 PM
annie11 said...
I thought about buying this pattern over the weekend, and now that I see your version, I am kicking myself for not getting it! Great dress! I have this fabric too, and may just have to copycat your idea!
8/3/10 4:35 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Would never have thought about making this in a knit!!! You did a great job!! Looks wonderful on you!
8/3/10 5:29 PM
Taarna said...
Great review and ideas. Love the dress!
8/3/10 5:42 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty dress!
8/3/10 8:10 PM
cmarie12 said...
Okay this is stunning! And to think you made it from a knit fabric - toooooo kewl!
8/3/10 9:58 PM
deesews said...
YLooks even better on you than on the envelope model. Way to go!
8/4/10 0:17 AM
FreyaStark said...
A fresh-looking and summery dress. It looks great on you.
8/4/10 5:50 AM
Klynch said...
I have that same fabric from FabricMart...thanks for the inspiration...!! It's beautiful on you.
8/4/10 11:50 AM
ggf2005 said...
va va va voom...great dress! I love the way you translated it into a knit!
8/5/10 10:21 AM
yvonneH said...
you look gorgeious! beautiful dress!
3/29/11 3:15 PM
anniemollison said...
i just reviewed this pattern and highly recommended it. However, I noticed a few ladies did not recommend it. I noticed that you made yours with a knit also ( I made mine from Ponte). Interesting that it is a woven pattern but knits seem to do it justice. Looks gorgeous on you by the way.
2/9/13 4:12 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 3551
photo
Review by Sandi S on 11/25/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1018 Jasmine
photo
Review by VintageBlu... on 11/23/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Hazel Pattern (1021)
Colette Patterns Hazel Pattern (1021)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6942 Pattern
Burda 6942 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us