SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5450 (Deep Pleat Bodice Dress)

27 more reviews
Viewed 661 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 318 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/10 10:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FLFiFiLarue said...
Great Review! Would have probably skimmed past this pattern but your detailed review and pictures have made me think I want this pattern. Great looking material! Darling Dress on you!
9/9/10 2:09 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Great review. This pattern is next on my list. Your review will help me a lot. Thanks
8/18/10 9:21 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
Love your dress! It looks fantastic. The trim and running embroidery stitch are great touches. I was not inspired by the pattern until I saw your version. Now I think I must have it.
8/15/10 9:21 AM
becca a said...
Very cute dress! Your vintage ribbon and decorative stitching raise the dress to the next level.
8/13/10 12:31 PM
dingyadi said...
Your dress is so cute, particularly with the ribbon trim. It looks gorgeous on you.
8/12/10 11:36 PM
Robin Denning said...
cute dress and a wonderful silhouette on you. I like the way you always combine multiple photos into one screen. Great review.
8/12/10 10:34 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very pretty, and impressively tailored. You seem to be remarkably thorough and meticulous for a slapdash sewist!
8/12/10 4:58 PM
Grammy Gin said...
So cute!! Wonderful job & review as usual.
8/12/10 4:41 PM
Mufffet said...
Love this - your deco stitching is lovely! The shoes are fantastic as well...;)
8/12/10 2:46 PM
michellep74 said...
Very very cute! I love your fabric!
8/12/10 12:47 PM
bakertoo said...
You have done a great job with the fit and choice of fabric. Really nice. It is a pattern I might not do after a first glance at the pattern, but with your photo and review I am going to give it a try! Thank You!
8/12/10 11:52 AM
sunnysewer said...
great review, looks great. thanks for all the info. I have this pattern and keep thinking about it, but the center pleat puts me off - maybe I will eliminate it entirely.
8/12/10 11:52 AM
mm73 said...
Awesome review! I just started this project in black linen last night. So far so good. I agree with you about the shoulder straps as I also prefer a little more coverage. I cut this out on 8/10 and started sewing on 8/11. I expect to finish tonight. Again, awesome review! Thanks!
8/12/10 11:18 AM
Knitz said...
Very cute dress -- nice details, and very comprehensive review.
8/12/10 11:09 AM
ryansmumAria said...
that is absolutely adorable! just wonderful and you look great in it. Would have cost a fortune if RTW
8/12/10 11:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 4161

photo
by: norsk

Review
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

More Info