SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5450 (Deep Pleat Bodice Dress)

26 more reviews
Viewed 661 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/10 10:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryansmumAria said...
that is absolutely adorable! just wonderful and you look great in it. Would have cost a fortune if RTW
8/12/10 11:00 AM
Knitz said...
Very cute dress -- nice details, and very comprehensive review.
8/12/10 11:09 AM
mm73 said...
Awesome review! I just started this project in black linen last night. So far so good. I agree with you about the shoulder straps as I also prefer a little more coverage. I cut this out on 8/10 and started sewing on 8/11. I expect to finish tonight. Again, awesome review! Thanks!
8/12/10 11:18 AM
sunnysewer said...
great review, looks great. thanks for all the info. I have this pattern and keep thinking about it, but the center pleat puts me off - maybe I will eliminate it entirely.
8/12/10 11:52 AM
bakertoo said...
You have done a great job with the fit and choice of fabric. Really nice. It is a pattern I might not do after a first glance at the pattern, but with your photo and review I am going to give it a try! Thank You!
8/12/10 11:52 AM
michellep74 said...
Very very cute! I love your fabric!
8/12/10 12:47 PM
Mufffet said...
Love this - your deco stitching is lovely! The shoes are fantastic as well...;)
8/12/10 2:46 PM
Grammy Gin said...
So cute!! Wonderful job & review as usual.
8/12/10 4:41 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very pretty, and impressively tailored. You seem to be remarkably thorough and meticulous for a slapdash sewist!
8/12/10 4:58 PM
Robin Denning said...
cute dress and a wonderful silhouette on you. I like the way you always combine multiple photos into one screen. Great review.
8/12/10 10:34 PM
dingyadi said...
Your dress is so cute, particularly with the ribbon trim. It looks gorgeous on you.
8/12/10 11:36 PM
becca a said...
Very cute dress! Your vintage ribbon and decorative stitching raise the dress to the next level.
8/13/10 12:31 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
Love your dress! It looks fantastic. The trim and running embroidery stitch are great touches. I was not inspired by the pattern until I saw your version. Now I think I must have it.
8/15/10 9:21 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Great review. This pattern is next on my list. Your review will help me a lot. Thanks
8/18/10 9:21 AM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Great Review! Would have probably skimmed past this pattern but your detailed review and pictures have made me think I want this pattern. Great looking material! Darling Dress on you!
9/9/10 2:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Jalie 2796

photo
by: cindysewsa...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review