SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5450 (Deep Pleat Bodice Dress)

27 more reviews
Viewed 665 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 324 (patterns: 324)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 324 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/10 10:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FLFiFiLarue said... (9/9/10 2:09 PM) Reply
Great Review! Would have probably skimmed past this pattern but your detailed review and pictures have made me think I want this pattern. Great looking material! Darling Dress on you!
Kathy7661 said... (8/18/10 9:21 AM) Reply
Great review. This pattern is next on my list. Your review will help me a lot. Thanks
Rhonda Noah said... (8/15/10 9:21 AM) Reply
Love your dress! It looks fantastic. The trim and running embroidery stitch are great touches. I was not inspired by the pattern until I saw your version. Now I think I must have it.
becca a said... (8/13/10 12:31 PM) Reply
Very cute dress! Your vintage ribbon and decorative stitching raise the dress to the next level.
dingyadi said... (8/12/10 11:36 PM) Reply
Your dress is so cute, particularly with the ribbon trim. It looks gorgeous on you.
Robin Denning said... (8/12/10 10:34 PM) Reply
cute dress and a wonderful silhouette on you. I like the way you always combine multiple photos into one screen. Great review.
FreyaStark said... (8/12/10 4:58 PM) Reply
Very pretty, and impressively tailored. You seem to be remarkably thorough and meticulous for a slapdash sewist!
Grammy Gin said... (8/12/10 4:41 PM) Reply
So cute!! Wonderful job & review as usual.
Mufffet said... (8/12/10 2:46 PM) Reply
Love this - your deco stitching is lovely! The shoes are fantastic as well...;)
michellep74 said... (8/12/10 12:47 PM) Reply
Very very cute! I love your fabric!
bakertoo said... (8/12/10 11:52 AM) Reply
You have done a great job with the fit and choice of fabric. Really nice. It is a pattern I might not do after a first glance at the pattern, but with your photo and review I am going to give it a try! Thank You!
sunnysewer said... (8/12/10 11:52 AM) Reply
great review, looks great. thanks for all the info. I have this pattern and keep thinking about it, but the center pleat puts me off - maybe I will eliminate it entirely.
mm73 said... (8/12/10 11:18 AM) Reply
Awesome review! I just started this project in black linen last night. So far so good. I agree with you about the shoulder straps as I also prefer a little more coverage. I cut this out on 8/10 and started sewing on 8/11. I expect to finish tonight. Again, awesome review! Thanks!
Knitz said... (8/12/10 11:09 AM) Reply
Very cute dress -- nice details, and very comprehensive review.
ryansmumAria said... (8/12/10 11:00 AM) Reply
that is absolutely adorable! just wonderful and you look great in it. Would have cost a fortune if RTW
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Marfy 2826

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details