SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-102 (Scalloped trim jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 398 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 211
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 196
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/10 11:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
What a striking jacket! Your work is beautiful.
8/4/10 0:31 AM
Sharonspils said...
A stunning jacket and wonderful work.
8/4/10 1:39 AM
joanico said...
What a stunning jacket! Congratulations!
8/4/10 4:14 AM
Mazzygirl said...
that is just lovely, what unusual details that really make the jacket. looks like a lovely linen you used too.
8/4/10 4:28 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful jacket. Thanks for such an informative review.
8/4/10 6:53 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely jacket! I love all your details, and the campbells template is a great idea. Your top stitching is perfect.
8/4/10 8:37 AM
MNBarb said...
Beautifully sewn!
8/4/10 8:47 AM
sewin said...
Beautiful jacket and the work is great.
8/4/10 9:29 AM
annie11 said...
What a gorgeous jacket! I love all of the details, and your fabric choice is perfect.
8/4/10 9:52 AM
Patti B said...
What an interesting jacket. The details make it very special and it is beautifully sewn. Hmmm, do I have this issue?
8/4/10 11:03 AM
dingyadi said...
Gorgeous jacket! I loved this pattern when I saw it and it is great to see what it looks like made up. You have done such a lovely job.
8/4/10 11:30 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous jacket! Excellent work!
8/4/10 11:52 AM
RLL said...
Spectacular details and incredible workmanship. I agree that this is a stunning jacket.
8/4/10 2:39 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Gorgeous!! I can't wait to make it...
8/4/10 3:20 PM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful jacket!
8/4/10 6:14 PM
blue mooney said...
Outstanding. Love that you used a plain linen for this.
8/4/10 8:37 PM
Beek said...
I've been wanting to tackle this pattern. Thanks for the inspirational review!
8/5/10 10:15 AM
Amanda S. said...
Awesome little summer jacket! I sadly didn't start my subscription until August that year and have always loved this pattern. Great job on all the little details.
8/5/10 3:03 PM
ryansmumAria said...
This is fabulous!
8/9/10 9:33 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking jacket. Thanks for all the details.
8/11/10 4:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Other Ruby Slip

photo
by: myraminx

Review
New Look 6089

photo
by: EleanorSew...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now