SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-102 (Scalloped trim jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 399 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 197
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/10 11:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
What a striking jacket! Your work is beautiful.
8/4/10 0:31 AM
Sharonspils said...
A stunning jacket and wonderful work.
8/4/10 1:39 AM
joanico said...
What a stunning jacket! Congratulations!
8/4/10 4:14 AM
Mazzygirl said...
that is just lovely, what unusual details that really make the jacket. looks like a lovely linen you used too.
8/4/10 4:28 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful jacket. Thanks for such an informative review.
8/4/10 6:53 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely jacket! I love all your details, and the campbells template is a great idea. Your top stitching is perfect.
8/4/10 8:37 AM
MNBarb said...
Beautifully sewn!
8/4/10 8:47 AM
sewin said...
Beautiful jacket and the work is great.
8/4/10 9:29 AM
annie11 said...
What a gorgeous jacket! I love all of the details, and your fabric choice is perfect.
8/4/10 9:52 AM
Patti B said...
What an interesting jacket. The details make it very special and it is beautifully sewn. Hmmm, do I have this issue?
8/4/10 11:03 AM
dingyadi said...
Gorgeous jacket! I loved this pattern when I saw it and it is great to see what it looks like made up. You have done such a lovely job.
8/4/10 11:30 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous jacket! Excellent work!
8/4/10 11:52 AM
RLL said...
Spectacular details and incredible workmanship. I agree that this is a stunning jacket.
8/4/10 2:39 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Gorgeous!! I can't wait to make it...
8/4/10 3:20 PM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful jacket!
8/4/10 6:14 PM
blue mooney said...
Outstanding. Love that you used a plain linen for this.
8/4/10 8:37 PM
Beek said...
I've been wanting to tackle this pattern. Thanks for the inspirational review!
8/5/10 10:15 AM
Amanda S. said...
Awesome little summer jacket! I sadly didn't start my subscription until August that year and have always loved this pattern. Great job on all the little details.
8/5/10 3:03 PM
ryansmumAria said...
This is fabulous!
8/9/10 9:33 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking jacket. Thanks for all the details.
8/11/10 4:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now