SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Musubu B 

Viewed 300 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireOKC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ClaireOKCstar
OK USA
Member since: 9/22/07
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/4/10 9:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
thirteenstitches said...
GORGEOUS!!! I LOVE IT : )
8/4/10 9:57 AM
ConnieBJ said...
When I win a few millions, I am going to hole myself away for a year and sew all the Pattern Magic patterns! Good for you for tackling it- wonderful piece of work!
8/4/10 10:17 AM
dingyadi said...
Stunning!
8/4/10 10:53 AM
Patti B said...
Absolutely amazing. What a beautiful blouse. The Pattern Magic designs inspire only fear and trembling in me -- you are a magician!
8/4/10 11:00 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautifully dramatic!!! I love it. Well done.
8/4/10 2:55 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Exquisite! Reminisce of designer Fath I just enjoyed reading about. YOU did a beautiful fit and the bow lies very nicely. Very inspirational indeed! Thanks for sharing!
8/4/10 3:04 PM
FreyaStark said...
Wow! The yellow version is fabulous. Well done.
8/4/10 5:56 PM
rivergum said...
Gee this is beautiful! You really inspired me. I will have to have a go at this now, so much for avoiding doing anything difficult, which I have been for too long.
8/4/10 8:57 PM
drsue said...
Absolutely fabulous! Also your comments on the "oriental" nature of the pattern was very interesting. When I saw the picture (before I read your text) I thought of an elaborate obi bow.
8/4/10 11:35 PM
gsp1066 said...
Gorgeous! Thanks for the encouragement; I have the book and the blouse is on my 'someday...' list.
8/5/10 0:44 AM
Fran G said...
Beautiful and unique looking!
8/5/10 8:55 AM
ClaireOKC said...
Thank you ladies for your generous comments. There's more info on my blog here: But I really enjoyed doing this, and once you get a block made up it doesn't really take that much time to do this pattern. And once you have a block, save it. You can use it over and over. IOW, you only have to make up the block once. If you decide to tackle this - good for you, ask questions, I'm a teacher and love encouraging sewist to step in and out of the envelope!
8/5/10 9:22 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job!
8/5/10 7:55 PM
mylittleelephant said...
I have this book and was looking at a picture yesterday, wondering how it would be like in reality.......and now your top convinced me that this really is a must-try pattern, it looks just stunning!!! It will be a while for me to try it but thank you for valuable infos and encouraging review.
8/5/10 8:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew Liberated Fleece Hoodie

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
McCall's 6605

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now