SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> Musubu B 

Viewed 300 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireOKC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ClaireOKCstar
OK USA
Member since: 9/22/07
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/4/10 9:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mylittleelephant said...
I have this book and was looking at a picture yesterday, wondering how it would be like in reality.......and now your top convinced me that this really is a must-try pattern, it looks just stunning!!! It will be a while for me to try it but thank you for valuable infos and encouraging review.
8/5/10 8:51 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job!
8/5/10 7:55 PM
ClaireOKC said...
Thank you ladies for your generous comments. There's more info on my blog here: But I really enjoyed doing this, and once you get a block made up it doesn't really take that much time to do this pattern. And once you have a block, save it. You can use it over and over. IOW, you only have to make up the block once. If you decide to tackle this - good for you, ask questions, I'm a teacher and love encouraging sewist to step in and out of the envelope!
8/5/10 9:22 AM
Fran G said...
Beautiful and unique looking!
8/5/10 8:55 AM
gsp1066 said...
Gorgeous! Thanks for the encouragement; I have the book and the blouse is on my 'someday...' list.
8/5/10 0:44 AM
drsue said...
Absolutely fabulous! Also your comments on the "oriental" nature of the pattern was very interesting. When I saw the picture (before I read your text) I thought of an elaborate obi bow.
8/4/10 11:35 PM
rivergum said...
Gee this is beautiful! You really inspired me. I will have to have a go at this now, so much for avoiding doing anything difficult, which I have been for too long.
8/4/10 8:57 PM
FreyaStark said...
Wow! The yellow version is fabulous. Well done.
8/4/10 5:56 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Exquisite! Reminisce of designer Fath I just enjoyed reading about. YOU did a beautiful fit and the bow lies very nicely. Very inspirational indeed! Thanks for sharing!
8/4/10 3:04 PM
BillieJean said...
Beautifully dramatic!!! I love it. Well done.
8/4/10 2:55 PM
Patti B said...
Absolutely amazing. What a beautiful blouse. The Pattern Magic designs inspire only fear and trembling in me -- you are a magician!
8/4/10 11:00 AM
dingyadi said...
Stunning!
8/4/10 10:53 AM
ConnieBJ said...
When I win a few millions, I am going to hole myself away for a year and sew all the Pattern Magic patterns! Good for you for tackling it- wonderful piece of work!
8/4/10 10:17 AM
thirteenstitches said...
GORGEOUS!!! I LOVE IT : )
8/4/10 9:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Butterick 5153 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

More Info