SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Musubu B 

Viewed 301 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireOKC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ClaireOKCstar
OK USA
Member since: 9/22/07
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/4/10 9:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mylittleelephant said...
I have this book and was looking at a picture yesterday, wondering how it would be like in reality.......and now your top convinced me that this really is a must-try pattern, it looks just stunning!!! It will be a while for me to try it but thank you for valuable infos and encouraging review.
8/5/10 8:51 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job!
8/5/10 7:55 PM
ClaireOKC said...
Thank you ladies for your generous comments. There's more info on my blog here: But I really enjoyed doing this, and once you get a block made up it doesn't really take that much time to do this pattern. And once you have a block, save it. You can use it over and over. IOW, you only have to make up the block once. If you decide to tackle this - good for you, ask questions, I'm a teacher and love encouraging sewist to step in and out of the envelope!
8/5/10 9:22 AM
Fran G said...
Beautiful and unique looking!
8/5/10 8:55 AM
gsp1066 said...
Gorgeous! Thanks for the encouragement; I have the book and the blouse is on my 'someday...' list.
8/5/10 0:44 AM
drsue said...
Absolutely fabulous! Also your comments on the "oriental" nature of the pattern was very interesting. When I saw the picture (before I read your text) I thought of an elaborate obi bow.
8/4/10 11:35 PM
rivergum said...
Gee this is beautiful! You really inspired me. I will have to have a go at this now, so much for avoiding doing anything difficult, which I have been for too long.
8/4/10 8:57 PM
FreyaStark said...
Wow! The yellow version is fabulous. Well done.
8/4/10 5:56 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Exquisite! Reminisce of designer Fath I just enjoyed reading about. YOU did a beautiful fit and the bow lies very nicely. Very inspirational indeed! Thanks for sharing!
8/4/10 3:04 PM
BillieJean said...
Beautifully dramatic!!! I love it. Well done.
8/4/10 2:55 PM
Patti B said...
Absolutely amazing. What a beautiful blouse. The Pattern Magic designs inspire only fear and trembling in me -- you are a magician!
8/4/10 11:00 AM
dingyadi said...
Stunning!
8/4/10 10:53 AM
ConnieBJ said...
When I win a few millions, I am going to hole myself away for a year and sew all the Pattern Magic patterns! Good for you for tackling it- wonderful piece of work!
8/4/10 10:17 AM
thirteenstitches said...
GORGEOUS!!! I LOVE IT : )
8/4/10 9:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 3197

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Riva Raglan T-Shirt

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review