Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Musubu B - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 299 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:ClaireOKC
photo
Friend of PR
About ClaireOKCstar
OK USA
Member since: 9/22/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/4/10 9:50 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
thirteenstitches said...
GORGEOUS!!! I LOVE IT : )
8/4/10 9:57 AM
ConnieBJ said...
When I win a few millions, I am going to hole myself away for a year and sew all the Pattern Magic patterns! Good for you for tackling it- wonderful piece of work!
8/4/10 10:17 AM
dingyadi said...
Stunning!
8/4/10 10:53 AM
Patti B said...
Absolutely amazing. What a beautiful blouse. The Pattern Magic designs inspire only fear and trembling in me -- you are a magician!
8/4/10 11:00 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautifully dramatic!!! I love it. Well done.
8/4/10 2:55 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Exquisite! Reminisce of designer Fath I just enjoyed reading about. YOU did a beautiful fit and the bow lies very nicely. Very inspirational indeed! Thanks for sharing!
8/4/10 3:04 PM
FreyaStark said...
Wow! The yellow version is fabulous. Well done.
8/4/10 5:56 PM
rivergum said...
Gee this is beautiful! You really inspired me. I will have to have a go at this now, so much for avoiding doing anything difficult, which I have been for too long.
8/4/10 8:57 PM
drsue said...
Absolutely fabulous! Also your comments on the "oriental" nature of the pattern was very interesting. When I saw the picture (before I read your text) I thought of an elaborate obi bow.
8/4/10 11:35 PM
gsp1066 said...
Gorgeous! Thanks for the encouragement; I have the book and the blouse is on my 'someday...' list.
8/5/10 0:44 AM
Fran G said...
Beautiful and unique looking!
8/5/10 8:55 AM
ClaireOKC said...
Thank you ladies for your generous comments. There's more info on my blog here: But I really enjoyed doing this, and once you get a block made up it doesn't really take that much time to do this pattern. And once you have a block, save it. You can use it over and over. IOW, you only have to make up the block once. If you decide to tackle this - good for you, ask questions, I'm a teacher and love encouraging sewist to step in and out of the envelope!
8/5/10 9:22 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job!
8/5/10 7:55 PM
mylittleelephant said...
I have this book and was looking at a picture yesterday, wondering how it would be like in reality.......and now your top convinced me that this really is a must-try pattern, it looks just stunning!!! It will be a while for me to try it but thank you for valuable infos and encouraging review.
8/5/10 8:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Burda 7942
photo
Review by lamstu on 9/2/09
Read Review

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5144
photo
Review by mamakooz on 7/15/04
Read Review

The Whimsy Bag
The Whimsy Bag

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1362 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1362 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us