SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 08-2010-26a (Bag with bow)

Viewed 102 times 
Reviewed by:joanico
photo

 
 
About joanicostar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 1/8/10
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 26)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/4/10 4:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Shirley03 said... (12/18/10 6:20 PM) Reply
So sorry to hear about your dog. They are little blessings to us. I think your bag is wonderful! Much better than the boring ones I see in the shops and looks like it cost a fortune... well done you!
Shirley03 said... (12/18/10 6:20 PM) Reply

LauraTS said... (8/22/10 4:33 PM) Reply
The bag looks fabulous - better than RTW. Sorry to hear about your dog.
sewsunny37 said... (8/13/10 5:23 PM) Reply
Such a beautiful bag and what a great repurposing idea (love the clasp especially). Am really sorry to hear about your dog. What a devastating thing to experience.
squirrellypoo said... (8/5/10 11:28 AM) Reply
The bag looks great, and what an inspired idea to reuse a pillow for the leather. I'm so sorry to hear about your dog. I hope the bag was cathartic for you and that you'll always have good memories of your pup when you look at it.
Marie-Claude said... (8/5/10 3:30 AM) Reply
Wonderful bag, really! You did a great job. And I can imagine it will always be special for you! Thanks for the tip on magnetic snaps, I think it will make my life easier instead of trying to sew in a zipper...
Lil Flo said... (8/4/10 6:29 PM) Reply
You did an awesome job. Love the bag. I may have to give it a try.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-119

photo
by: jjmagenta

Review
Butterick 5694

photo
by: MissGibbs

Review
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Pattern Details