SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 08-2010-26a (Bag with bow)

Viewed 102 times 
Reviewed by:joanico
photo

 
 
About joanicostar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 1/8/10
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/4/10 4:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Shirley03 said...
So sorry to hear about your dog. They are little blessings to us. I think your bag is wonderful! Much better than the boring ones I see in the shops and looks like it cost a fortune... well done you!
12/18/10 6:20 PM
Shirley03 said...

12/18/10 6:20 PM
LauraTS said...
The bag looks fabulous - better than RTW. Sorry to hear about your dog.
8/22/10 4:33 PM
sewsunny37 said...
Such a beautiful bag and what a great repurposing idea (love the clasp especially). Am really sorry to hear about your dog. What a devastating thing to experience.
8/13/10 5:23 PM
squirrellypoo said...
The bag looks great, and what an inspired idea to reuse a pillow for the leather. I'm so sorry to hear about your dog. I hope the bag was cathartic for you and that you'll always have good memories of your pup when you look at it.
8/5/10 11:28 AM
Marie-Claude said...
Wonderful bag, really! You did a great job. And I can imagine it will always be special for you! Thanks for the tip on magnetic snaps, I think it will make my life easier instead of trying to sew in a zipper...
8/5/10 3:30 AM
Lil Flo said...
You did an awesome job. Love the bag. I may have to give it a try.
8/4/10 6:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Burda 9516

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Butterick 5857

photo
by: grays08

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now