SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1033 (Plain and Simple Rib-Trim Swea)

Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:Elizabeth made this
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Elizabeth made thisstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 8/8/07
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 106
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/10 10:21 PM
Last Updated:8/6/10 7:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DeniseS said...
I am sorry that it didn't work for you, but there are a lot of us that are not short nor petite. I have heard that one should look for an independent designer with a similar build to your own. Personally, I LOVE Hot Patterns!!!!
9/25/10 0:11 AM
MNBarb said...
Good to know that Hot Patterns were designed for women of the Amazon. I remember reading your HP pajama disappointment. Sorry this didn't work out. Really? those are 3/4 sleeves? Ugh, this is when sewing drives one crazy!
8/9/10 10:03 PM
pammieh said...
That is a huge amount of fabric - Yes, with your figure - you should definitely chose patterns to show it off much more!
8/6/10 8:01 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Thanks for your helpful review. I have exactly the same issue with these patterns. The proportions in the smaller sizes don't suit my frame.
8/6/10 7:32 PM
becca a said...
I'm sorry it was disappointing. I, too, have trouble with the fit of most of the HP patterns I've tried--I'm small framed and petite like you. I think HP is drafted for much bigger people and doesn't work out so well at the bottom of their size range. It's a pity since their designs are so cute.
8/6/10 9:46 AM
minasmom said...
I too am sorry for your disappointment but thanks for the great chuckle upon seeing your facial expression...been there.
8/6/10 7:53 AM
FreyaStark said...
I'm sorry your experience was so disappointing. The fabric is a gorgeous colour.
8/6/10 6:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now