SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1033 (Plain and Simple Rib-Trim Swea)

Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:Elizabeth made this
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Elizabeth made thisstarstar
Member since: 8/8/07
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/10 10:21 PM
Last Updated:8/6/10 7:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DeniseS said... (9/25/10 0:11 AM) Reply
I am sorry that it didn't work for you, but there are a lot of us that are not short nor petite. I have heard that one should look for an independent designer with a similar build to your own. Personally, I LOVE Hot Patterns!!!!
MNBarb said... (8/9/10 10:03 PM) Reply
Good to know that Hot Patterns were designed for women of the Amazon. I remember reading your HP pajama disappointment. Sorry this didn't work out. Really? those are 3/4 sleeves? Ugh, this is when sewing drives one crazy!
pammieh said... (8/6/10 8:01 PM) Reply
That is a huge amount of fabric - Yes, with your figure - you should definitely chose patterns to show it off much more!
Sew4Fun said... (8/6/10 7:32 PM) Reply
Thanks for your helpful review. I have exactly the same issue with these patterns. The proportions in the smaller sizes don't suit my frame.
becca a said... (8/6/10 9:46 AM) Reply
I'm sorry it was disappointing. I, too, have trouble with the fit of most of the HP patterns I've tried--I'm small framed and petite like you. I think HP is drafted for much bigger people and doesn't work out so well at the bottom of their size range. It's a pity since their designs are so cute.
minasmom said... (8/6/10 7:53 AM) Reply
I too am sorry for your disappointment but thanks for the great chuckle upon seeing your facial expression...been there.
FreyaStark said... (8/6/10 6:24 AM) Reply
I'm sorry your experience was so disappointing. The fabric is a gorgeous colour.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Burda 8471

photo
by: LiZ

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details