SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5484 (Misses' Top, Tunic and Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 538 times 
Reviewed by:Nan Kay
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nan Kaystar
MO USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/10 11:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HLT said...
This is very flattering on you! I love this color!
8/8/10 0:41 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is really lovely! I love these style tops! Beautiful work!
8/7/10 7:29 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Nice to know about this top fitting a little big. I tried a similar top (B5495) and was quite surprised at how fitted it ended up being. This one might work better for me. Love the buckle you used.
8/6/10 2:22 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute top.
8/6/10 12:54 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great top! I just finished making mine yesterday and love it too. Yes , note about instructions, they have their lefts and rights reversed. Indeed just go by looking at diagrams and you will be fine. And Mazzy girl, the front is very similar to reg twist top patterns, in fact you could probably use a reg twist top pattern to make this , slip buckle on one front side before, gather other front side and then joining under bust seams . The buckle takes place of the twist. And yes it runs a tad big, not fitted like pattern says.
8/6/10 11:35 AM
Woolygal said...
I like it a lot.
8/6/10 9:19 AM
Nan Kay said...
Mazzygirl, I don't know which twist front you mean. this front just has the left through the buckle with the right being gathered under the left but not attached to it, if that makes any sense! As I said, reading the instructions was painful but the diagrams work! They call the left front the piece that is on the lower left, but it is the upper right so reading just confused me!
8/6/10 8:39 AM
eugenia123 said...
Great top - I love that front draping with the buckle.
8/6/10 4:43 AM
Mazzygirl said...
really nice, this is one pattern I've earmearked to try, & yours looks great. just curious, is this the same shaped pattern piece as the twist front?
8/6/10 3:54 AM
Barbara V said...
Your top is really cute and looks great on you. The buckle is a nice addition.
8/5/10 11:57 PM
julie w said...
Lovely top, very flattering.
8/5/10 11:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

New Look 6779

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now