Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6643 (Misses Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 705 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay
photo
About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/10 8:31 PM
Last Updated:8/7/10 8:36 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress! I absolutely LOVE the belt! Looks great on you!
8/7/10 8:46 PM
Mazzygirl said...
A great take-off dress, & I love the belt detail, I can see why you had to have it! This looks like a great dress pattern too, so shall have to add this one to the ever expanding list!
8/7/10 9:04 PM
Patti B said...
That is a great dress and I love the belt. Nice job all the way around.
8/7/10 9:20 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Talk about take a simple dress and make it wow! I absolutely love your belt! Such a great idea to make it a belt too.
8/7/10 9:33 PM
Robin Denning said...
Wow, fantastic dress and belt!
8/7/10 9:41 PM
Immelu said...
Wow, looks great...I had this pattern in my hand at the fabric store the other day and decided that I should look at reviews first. It'll stay in my hand the next time! Love the belt!
8/7/10 9:43 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very pretty dress.
8/7/10 9:51 PM
solosmocker said...
This looks fabulous, Kristine. You did a super job on the belt. Fabulous!
8/7/10 9:55 PM
persevering said...
Your dress looks great and so do you! (Can you please clarify what you mean re: "Future Plans: Leaving the 'black' off ... ?) Thanks.
8/7/10 9:56 PM
Kristine Kay said...
@Persevering: The original RTW version had the neckline and armholes trimmed with a strip of black fabric. Leaving those off made the dress easier to wear with other jackets, belts, etc. Thanks for all the compliments!
8/7/10 10:05 PM
HLT said...
Fab work on the belt. Chic idea! I like that!
8/7/10 10:56 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, I am so impressed! With the dress, with the belt, with the work you put into creating such a gorgeous look. Fantastic!
8/7/10 11:35 PM
Vonnevo said...
FABULOUS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
8/8/10 1:05 AM
pammieh said...
What a great dress and good fit. And I can almost smell the newly mown grass from here:)
8/8/10 2:15 AM
GBK said...
You look fantastic in this dress, and how beautiful the belt turned out is just amazing!
8/8/10 6:02 AM
obsessed with sewing said...
Very classy looking dress, love the belt detail and the fit is perfect!
8/8/10 10:47 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful dress, and I love the belt!
8/8/10 10:50 AM
Dynamo said...
Sharp dress! The fit is fabulous and flattering. Very clever belt!
8/8/10 12:26 PM
Sew it seams said...
Lovely, lovely, lovely dress!
8/8/10 12:36 PM
persevering said...
Kristine Kay, Thank you very much for your clarification. :)
8/8/10 12:40 PM
MNBarb said...
I love this dress on you.
8/9/10 9:00 AM
sport said...
Holy, that dress is gorgeous! Looks like high end designer. Love the belt and it fits you to a tee. Great job!
8/16/10 9:19 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-133
photo
Review by Elaray on 9/4/09
Read Review

Butterick 5819 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5819 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2594 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 2594 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7454 OOP Long Dress with additions
photo
Review by SewVeryTal... on 2/16/08
Read Review

Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us