SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2010-107 (Strapless Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1110 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
Austria
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 192
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 185
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/10 6:04 PM
Last Updated:4/1/14 4:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Beautiful dresses! Good tip for handling the silk and I do agree about you on the pockets. A sleek dress like this is better off without pockets, I think. Love both versions.
4/1/14 9:05 PM
supizoo said...
I Hope you plan on wearing your muslin as well as the 'real' dress. Both are fabulous. Ingenious tip regarding the showered silk!
4/1/14 6:40 PM
ak21 said...
i too love your plaid version...i love both but the plaid muslin rocks! excellent sew. well done.
11/12/11 11:22 AM
FrenchCollections said...
Beautiful ! I love the piping details...
9/20/10 4:19 PM
lakaribane said...
Wow, I really love the plaid one! You've been making some cute dresses..and giving me ideas! Thanks for the silk and plaid matching tips!
8/18/10 2:43 PM
barebear said...
Va va voom! The silk dress is gorgeous! It fits you so well. Totally worth the muslin! Thanks for the tip about the silk. Not that I think I'll be going anywhere near it any time soon, but when I do work up the nerve to use it, I'll keep that tip in mind. :)
8/18/10 1:50 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Gorgeous and you look stunning, fabulous fit!
8/18/10 9:42 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
both nice dresses! you look good
8/18/10 9:05 AM
dingyadi said...
The silk version is gorgeous - as was your muslin. Thanks for that tip about the silk - I didn't know that and it is very useful.
8/18/10 9:04 AM
MissCelie said...
I like it with the stripes. The might be one of the cutest muslins I've seen! And you're right about the fit in the bust. It's definitely got minimal coverage.
8/10/10 9:16 AM
barebear said...
So cute! I love the bodice part, and the kooky muslin fabric is really fun paired with this style of dress. I hope you keep this as a wearable muslin!
8/8/10 0:37 AM
HLT said...
Cute muslin!
8/7/10 10:48 PM
ChristinePDX said...
Amazing in plaid, love it.
8/7/10 4:36 PM
Leora said...
I was thinking how awesome that you pattern matched on a muslin. You should definitely wear it out, looks great. Love it!
8/7/10 2:07 PM
pammieh said...
This is adorable! I love it - great idea with the plaid and fantastic execution!
8/7/10 1:08 PM
Kayseri said...
The fit is lovely. I think the plaid is a stunning variation for this style and would be a cute day dress.
8/7/10 4:30 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
I think your muslin is really cute! I like it; it does have the TH look. Are you going to finish it and wear it?
8/6/10 8:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info