SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3920 (Tank top and Caplet)

2 more reviews
Viewed 301 times 
Reviewed by:paulakiss
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About paulakissstar
IN USA
Member since: 1/14/10
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/10 1:54 AM
Last Updated:8/23/10 0:23 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
christea said...
Very cute-love the fabric!
8/23/10 1:34 PM
paulakiss said...
Thanks newmama! I'm so glad she's happy! I use designerlabelgal ebay store to get my labels. They're sew in clothing labels and she has lots of designs! They come on sheets of 30 labels and do well in the washer and dryer. She was very late last time getting them to me and sent me extra labels!
8/23/10 6:26 AM
newmama said...
I love the fabric you used! And she looks great, how nice of you to sew for her! I noticed a personal label on the inside, what did you use for those?
8/22/10 11:32 AM
paulakiss said...
Thanks so much! No, I didn't even think of lining the caplet and the instructions didn't call for a lining. What a great idea. I'll keep that in mind for next time.
8/9/10 3:41 AM
michalklimer said...
it looks great!
8/9/10 0:11 AM
JudiBee2 said...
that is very cute. Did you line the capelet? I am glad your niece does not scoff at low priced items. She must be very pragmatic. Thanks for posting
8/8/10 12:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 2360

photo
by: bennomusik

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

More Info