SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3920 (Tank top and Caplet)

2 more reviews
Viewed 301 times 
Reviewed by:paulakiss
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About paulakissstar
IN USA
Member since: 1/14/10
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/10 1:54 AM
Last Updated:8/23/10 0:23 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudiBee2 said...
that is very cute. Did you line the capelet? I am glad your niece does not scoff at low priced items. She must be very pragmatic. Thanks for posting
8/8/10 12:58 PM
michalklimer said...
it looks great!
8/9/10 0:11 AM
paulakiss said...
Thanks so much! No, I didn't even think of lining the caplet and the instructions didn't call for a lining. What a great idea. I'll keep that in mind for next time.
8/9/10 3:41 AM
newmama said...
I love the fabric you used! And she looks great, how nice of you to sew for her! I noticed a personal label on the inside, what did you use for those?
8/22/10 11:32 AM
paulakiss said...
Thanks newmama! I'm so glad she's happy! I use designerlabelgal ebay store to get my labels. They're sew in clothing labels and she has lots of designs! They come on sheets of 30 labels and do well in the washer and dryer. She was very late last time getting them to me and sent me extra labels!
8/23/10 6:26 AM
christea said...
Very cute-love the fabric!
8/23/10 1:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Burda 7489

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Simplicity 2152

photo
by: Pink Holly...

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now