SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 2254 (Blouse with shawl collar)

Viewed 458 times 
Reviewed by:Sharonspils
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharonspilsstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/10 5:28 AM
Last Updated:8/12/10 7:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Robin Denning said...
very pretty blouse and it fits so beautifully!
8/13/10 3:24 PM
Karine said...
I loved reading your review with the detailed descriptions and photos of your fitting adjustments. Your first Marfy is certainly a success - looks great on you!
8/13/10 8:44 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful blouse and an excellent review.
8/13/10 6:10 AM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely blouse, Sharon!
8/13/10 0:58 AM
Terri A said...
Very beautiful!
8/12/10 10:36 PM
Re Becca said...
I love this. Your fit alterations really made this fit you perfectly. Welcome to the Marfy addiction.
8/12/10 9:15 PM
Sharonspils said...
Thank you ladies for your lovely comments. FreyaStark, I purchased the Marfy 2010/11 Catalogue early this year and this is one of the 10 free patterns that comes with the Catalogue. vwgrant, it is my left sleeve and yes it is the F to B rotation.
8/12/10 7:31 PM
Tailypo said...
Very flattering blouse. I love the ties.
8/12/10 3:53 PM
vwgrant said...
Lovely blouse, Sharon! And thank you for carefully explaining all the changes to your pattern. When you say "move back 1" on the sleeve" are you talking F to B rotation or hanging the sleeve higher up the shoulder seam? And which sleeve? I'm not seeing where the problem is.
8/12/10 11:35 AM
nicegirl said...
A lovely blouse! The nice Italian design shines through.
8/12/10 11:32 AM
Patti B said...
What a lovely blouse; the silk will be even nicer.
8/12/10 10:34 AM
Jea1978 said...
I thought the fabric was so beautiful on this top. Nice work!
8/12/10 9:54 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Very nice. Congratulations on your first Marfy. I am sure you will get lots of compliments when you wear this, and its successors. This is a very cute shirt on you.
8/12/10 7:51 AM
FreyaStark said...
A gorgeous and distinctive blouse, but how did you obtain the pattern? (Marfy patterns are not sold in Australia.)
8/12/10 5:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

More Info
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

More Info
Burda 7735

photo
by: MNBarb

Review