Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5212 (MISSES\' DRESS) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 468 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Victoria B
photo
About Victoria Bstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/10 5:38 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mazzygirl said...
that is just gorgeous! I have this pattern & some white printed silk to sew it in, but have been hesitating. after seeing your lovely dress I think its a goer!
8/8/10 6:07 PM
donna mel said...
Beautiful dress, and I love your shoes. White looks great on you.
8/8/10 6:18 PM
Acient3 said...
The dress is beautiful,
8/8/10 7:23 PM
CypGrl said...
Looks great on you and very helpful doesn't come close to how good your review was. I especially like the Greek key you added.
8/8/10 8:53 PM
sunnysewer said...
that looks great - pretty summer dress and very flattering shape. I love the ribbon trim. thanks for all the info.
8/8/10 8:58 PM
barebear said...
Oh wow, you look great in that dress! :)
8/8/10 10:59 PM
Ciclista said...
Beautiful dress - the ribbon was just perfect!
8/9/10 9:58 AM
Barbara V said...
Your dress is beautiful and well fitted. You look beautiful wearing it! The trim is perfect for it.
8/9/10 10:36 AM
rebija said...
So pretty on you!
8/9/10 11:40 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress.
8/9/10 12:57 PM
Nikkij said...
You should wear white more often. Your skin is PERFCT! And this dress looks gorgeous on you.
8/9/10 1:46 PM
pandariot said...
Gorgeous! Each time I am so impressed with what you can do with a pattern I would normally overlook. You are a big inspiration for my pattern shopping!
8/9/10 2:52 PM
mochimo said...
Gorgeous dress! Looks great on you.
8/9/10 4:03 PM
JonP said...
Hello, I was wondering if you could help me with something. I got this pattern to make the long version but I want to change it into a wedding dress with a godet type train. Do you think adding a back seam on the skirt would be difficult for this dress since it is cut on the bias of the fabric?
10/15/11 5:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Butterick 5520
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 9/29/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2346 Men's Vests
photo
Review by HeidiBacca... on 5/26/13
Read Review

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3514 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3514 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7008 Pattern
Burda 7008 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us