SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5212 (MISSES' DRESS)

2 more reviews
Viewed 470 times 
Reviewed by:Victoria B
photo

 
 
About Victoria Bstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/10 5:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mazzygirl said...
that is just gorgeous! I have this pattern & some white printed silk to sew it in, but have been hesitating. after seeing your lovely dress I think its a goer!
8/8/10 6:07 PM
donna mel said...
Beautiful dress, and I love your shoes. White looks great on you.
8/8/10 6:18 PM
Acient3 said...
The dress is beautiful,
8/8/10 7:23 PM
CypGrl said...
Looks great on you and very helpful doesn't come close to how good your review was. I especially like the Greek key you added.
8/8/10 8:53 PM
sunnysewer said...
that looks great - pretty summer dress and very flattering shape. I love the ribbon trim. thanks for all the info.
8/8/10 8:58 PM
barebear said...
Oh wow, you look great in that dress! :)
8/8/10 10:59 PM
Ciclista said...
Beautiful dress - the ribbon was just perfect!
8/9/10 9:58 AM
Barbara V said...
Your dress is beautiful and well fitted. You look beautiful wearing it! The trim is perfect for it.
8/9/10 10:36 AM
rebija said...
So pretty on you!
8/9/10 11:40 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress.
8/9/10 12:57 PM
Nikkij said...
You should wear white more often. Your skin is PERFCT! And this dress looks gorgeous on you.
8/9/10 1:46 PM
pandariot said...
Gorgeous! Each time I am so impressed with what you can do with a pattern I would normally overlook. You are a big inspiration for my pattern shopping!
8/9/10 2:52 PM
mochimo said...
Gorgeous dress! Looks great on you.
8/9/10 4:03 PM
JonP said...
Hello, I was wondering if you could help me with something. I got this pattern to make the long version but I want to change it into a wedding dress with a godet type train. Do you think adding a back seam on the skirt would be difficult for this dress since it is cut on the bias of the fabric?
10/15/11 5:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
New Look 6873

photo
by: Legal.Deal...

Review

Pattern