Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 2803 Bridge Jacket (1928 Bridge Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 603 times 
Reviewed by:Yakityak
photo

 
 
About Yakityakstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/16/03
Reviews: 64 (patterns: 57)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/10 2:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said... (8/11/10 3:36 PM) Reply
Great jacket that looks terrific on you. I love 'twenties fashions so I may just have to make this one. And my mom was born in 1928 - she'd get such a kick out it. I'll bet your grandma loved it. Thanks for the review.
JETrinity said... (8/11/10 11:08 AM) Reply
A 1928 jacket that is perfect for today. I like the tucks in the back - so cute. This is classic and modern. Wow.
Athene said... (8/9/10 11:39 PM) Reply
An excellent jacket and you look great in it.
sewtime said... (8/9/10 4:57 PM) Reply
LOVE YOUR JACKET!!
ingysoup said... (8/9/10 4:38 PM) Reply
Great jacket! I think you should just go ahead and make a cloche too!
MNBarb said... (8/9/10 3:39 PM) Reply
Fun jacker, fun review.
Yakityak said... (8/9/10 2:52 PM) Reply
I'm not home right now but one of the links is a shot of the back on a hanger. I can get someone to shoot a photo of me in it later in the day.
ImListening said... (8/9/10 2:49 PM) Reply
I've been curious about this jacket. Thanks for all the info in you review. It's looks very nice from the front. Makes me want to sew it. Would you add a shot of the back? The pattern envelope makes the back and side look unusual.
crazygrad said... (8/9/10 2:46 PM) Reply
Love it! I've had that pattern for a while and have been waiting the for The Right Fabric for it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

McCall's 5871

photo
by: Artemisia ...

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review