Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 1204 (Travel Trio One) thumbsup - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 616 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR
About SueVstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 427
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 394
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/10 2:50 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
Very nice. Dramatic and practical at the same time. Looks like a winner.
8/9/10 4:25 PM
wsm2408 said...
Great fabric choice. I made this in a knit that was too stretchy and it didn't work. I'll follow your choice and try again. Great work.
8/9/10 5:32 PM
Ann Smith said...
Love it. Please make the rest of the trio... I eagerly await.
8/9/10 6:08 PM
JillyBe said...
I wouldn't have give this pattern a second look, but your review makes me want to make it! Perfect drape on the fabric - luscious-looking!
8/10/10 1:39 AM
Darla Cunningham said...
I am totally mistified by the tie> Am I supposed to sew it together? I just could not figure this out. I know my fabric, a beautiful ponte, was a big heavy, but it drapes well and is lovely. Any help with the tie construction is appreciated.
11/6/10 6:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Burda 7828 Dress, top
photo
Review by textilis on 3/22/09
Read Review

Vogue 1239 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1239 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4424 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4424 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 510C Tunic
photo
Review by Ghainskom on 1/25/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sea Breeze Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -6 years )
Peek-A Boo Sea Breeze Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -6 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us